Day 3 – A Saturday well spent

After a very long time, we had a very relaxing yet productive Saturday today. The usual Saturdays after working week are so tiring. Along with house hold chores & grocery shopping there is always one or other gathering which we have to attend which makes the Saturday tiring as hell. I had holidays last week as well, which means I was nicely relaxed. PK worked last whole week but he says whenever he sees me relaxed and in happy mood his all tiredness and tensions disappear.

I woke up at around 5.30 in the morning without any reason. Whatsapp-ed with sister & a friend in India. Ate some leftover Khichdi from last night, tried to wake up PK to accompany me as I was not able to go back to sleep but he couldn’t wake up. After watching making of some bollywood dance numbers I was drifted back to sleep & woke up at 10.30 AM with the smell of hot-hot Methi Theplas & tea that PK was preparing for breakfast. Talking about Khichdi, I don’t know how to get PK to eat Khichdi?? Each and every time I say lets eat Khichdi, he frowns and cancels the plan. Last night I made khichdi jabardasti, I think in our 5.5 years of marriage this was the third time I made khichdi at home!! Thankfully he ate it, no second serving though.

IMG_2539

I had to garnish the khichdi with grated paneer so that there is no excuse left for PK to not finish it or not eat it.

Coming back to today, I used my skin polishing cream that I bought from India last year. I know its little too much information but really I never get chance to just sit and scrub my legs for 10 minutes to remove those ugly ingrown hair, forget about skin polishing!! Even now my skin feels so soft and smooth.

We went for grocery shopping later. I was thinking I will have to go to few places to buy whatever I want but luckily I found everything under one roof. From milk, eggs, bread, tissues to veggies like spinach, tomatoes, cucumbers, baby carrots to even Indian veggies like Bottle gourd and Bitter gourd. So much time saved ehh?? And guess what, I even went to nearby store and bought 4 maternity formal wear tops!! I love unplanned shopping πŸ˜€

After keeping away the groceries and doing little fashion show for PK with all the new bought clothes, PK & I both prepared yummy dinner of Aloo palak, rotis and lamb cutlets for PK. PK’s friends went gaga over his prepared lamb cutlets whenΒ  he prepared them during BBQ. Let me know if you want recipe for those lamb cutlets.

We are now watching movie “Happy Ending” such an apt title for our well spent Saturday. So many things we did today, cooking & shopping & little pamper session and not to forget the little gossip time with the neighbor, watering the lawn session with PK, hanging the laundry out etc etc.. yet I am so relaxed, not at all tired. I love days like this.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Day 3 – A Saturday well spent

  1. Visha says:

    Wow, awesome re.

    Your khichdi looks bhara bhara. Mine is always plain πŸ™‚

  2. Loved reading this, TPL. Sounds like perfect Saturday:)

  3. Wishing you many more such beautiful and blessed days. How’s your bump coming along ?

  4. Bikramjit says:

    ooooh now that moved my taste buds tooo the lamb cutlets.. addeing that to the list to must have tooo πŸ™‚

    4 maternity formal wears πŸ™‚ you telling us something he he he he he πŸ™‚

  5. Your khichadi looks Shahi Khichadi :)….third time in 5 years?. We eat khichadi so many times…feeling tired to cook – make khichadi, confused about what to cook – make khichadi, had heavy food for lunch – make khichadi, want to eat something comforting – make khichadi… πŸ˜€

  6. anisnest says:

    pics looks so yum.. can you please email me the receipe for kichidi and lamb cutlets? My husband is a big fan of lamb.. hope your health is good.. take care and happy new year TDPL..

    • I am not very good at making Khichdi Ani 😦 Even my rice to to dal proportion is not right 😦
      For lamb cutlets – Marinate the cutlets with salt, red chilli powder, seekh kabab masala and lemon juice for one hour. Put them in the oven at 180 for half n hour and keep checking πŸ™‚

      Happy New Year to you too πŸ™‚

Have something to say?? :-)