Day 4 – Weekend Food Pics

Sorry, I did not got chance to publish this post yesterday. After a lot of cooking, cleaning and preparing for working week, I was so tired that while having dinner I was literally falling off the chair due to sleepiness. I did not even helped PK in cleaning the dining table and winding up the kitchen. Anyways.. I am at work now, not feeling very good here. My very good friend & colleague is gone on maternity leave, I am missing her a lot. Another close friend of mine was made redundant in November. Even though we have other staff in office but I am feeling bit lonely. Luckily I have only 3 months to work now before I go on maternity leave.

Here are the delicacies(lol) that I prepared during the weekend.

IMG_4043

Simple cucumber & tomato sandwiches with butter, coriander & mint chutney & chaat masala. Reminded me of sandwiches I used to buy in movie theatres in India 🙂

IMG_4045

PK made these lamb cutlets for himself, please excuse the poor presentation. PK was too hungry to wait for me to clean the oil on the plate and then click picture.

IMG_4048

While PK was relishing his lamb cutlets, I enjoyed my palak-aloo sabji and rotis.

IMG_2551

For the first time in my life, I prepared Dabeli. It turned out pretty good. PK & I bought some leftover dabelis to work today for breakfast 🙂 mmmm… I followed Sanjeev Kapoor’s recipe from YouTube.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Day 4 – Weekend Food Pics

  1. You are making me hungry 😃

  2. Bikramjit says:

    This is not right.. is it ..
    Hmmmmpppppfffffff

  3. Visha says:

    You get mangoes in this season, wow 🙂

    trust me, when you will be on maternity leave, you will miss going to work 🙂

  4. seema3 says:

    everything looks so yummy

  5. Happy New Year 2015 !!!

  6. PoojaV says:

    all the Pics are soooo yum :). I am in droolland. Btw which masala (brand) did u use for the kutchi dabeli?

Have something to say?? :-)

