Day 9 – Volleyball with Visha

Rules of the tag:

  1. Answer all the questions. No ‘pass’ or ‘no idea’ type of answers.
  2. No cursing Visha if you found the tag to be difficult while attempting.

Here is the tag –

List all the ingredients which went into making the most interesting dish you ate today.

Potatoes, Fenugreek leaves, tomatoes, salt, turmeric powder, red chilli powder, coriander powder, green chilli and ofcourse oil. I am sure everyone will guess which dish I am talking about 🙂

What is the current wallpaper of your laptop/phone/tablet?

Me at the beach, the picture is atleast 3 years old. I am looking so slim in that pic 😦

How do you wear your hair when at home?

In a pony tail. If I am going to wash my hair next day then up in a fountain.

When you visit any restaurant, what is the first thing you search for, in the menu?

Chaat options if it is an Indian restaurant 😛 😛 😛
If it is Non-Indian restaurant I check how many vegetarian options thay have!!

What is the advertisement from your childhood that you recall even today?

Lizzat Papad ad with rabbit.. cadbury dairy milk girl running in cricket stadium.. and Nirma – Doodh ki safedi Nirma se aaye, rangeen kapda bhi khil khil jaaye 😀

Have you implemented a beauty tip/hack which you were told to, and been mortified by the results?

I can just remember of this worst experience in my life. I had just stepped into my teens at that time and wanted to start waxing arms and legs but my Mum did not allowed me to. A very close friend of mine told me about this soap that I can buy from medical shop which helps in removing hair from your body. I secretly bought that soap and I still remember the guy giving me weird look when I was buying that soap. Next morning, I used that soap, that small green colour soap(eew) and sat in the bathroom for 15 minutes waiting for that soap to work. My sister knocked the door from outside asking what I am doing as she can smell something weird from the bathroom. I hushed her away. She went and called Mum. The soap actually burnt my hair without giving me pain but leaving the bathroom stinking very badly. After that everyone who passed near the bathroom would ask, what is this smell? Mum scolded me for using weird products without asking her and then threw that soap away 😦

At your home, where do the newspapers find themselves to be the most useful?

We dont buy newspaper here, sometimes if PK buys on the weekend or if we get any magazines from Indian store, we let them sit on dining table for few days and then they go in recycle bin.

During a visit to any mall, what do you find yourself searching first?

Shops with big “Sale” sign 😀

This tag is over now. Explain your state of mind.

Satisfied that at least I managed to get one post ready. Happy that questions were interesting.

Thank you Visha for preparing this awesome tag and thank you Bingo’s Mum for requesting people to create a tag, now if only we all get to read answers to these questions from Visha!!

Likhegi kya Visha?? :-/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 9 – Volleyball with Visha

  1. aarya says:

    Ab slim-trim bhool jao tum…for few months 🙂
    That dairymilk ad was adorable…and Nirma jingle hahhaah
    Even my beauty-experiment-gone-wrong story is related to unwanted hair 😦

  2. greenboochi says:

    I was singing the Nirma ad (in my mind ofcourse) some time back 😀 Errr.. that soap sounds creepy. Good that your skin was not affected.

  3. Deboshree says:

    Oh my, that incident with the soap! Scary. 😀

  4. Bikramjit says:

    I too asked visha to reply. . Let’s see when she does..

    Liked the replies you gave

  5. Visha says:

    Yes yes we can easily guess 😛

    oho, wonder what kind of soap it was and what for was it made 😀

    Zaroor…jald hi 🙂

Have something to say?? :-)

