Day 1 – Happy New Year

Hi Everyone. Long time no see!!! How have you been? I have been quite busy whole December with work & doctor’s appointments. From work, my very close colleague went on her maternity leave. I am going to miss her a LOT during all lunch breaks, juice breaks, while walking to the train station and talking about our babies. I wish her all the best with her delivery, I cannot wait to see her little baby girl.

While on baby topic, one of my another friend delivered baby boy couple of weeks ago. I got so emotional seeing the baby. I have seen (not literally lol) her journey from planning the family to getting pregnant and to having her cute little baby boy in her arms. I was telling PK that now that I have seen her baby I want to see our baby like right now. I cannot wait seriously. And you know till yesterday it was like – Our baby will come “next year” but with today being 1st January 2015, we can no longer say “next year”. Our baby will be coming THIS year, in fact in 4-5 months.

Yesterday we went for new year’s party at a friend’s place. It was good change celebrating new year at some place other than at Opera House this year. We saw the fireworks from their balcony. Not only we could see Harbour bridge & Opera house fireworks but also the fireworks at Darling Harbour, North Sydney, Chatswood, Brighton Le sands, Chipping Norton, mostly all over the city. It was like the whole sky was lit up, wherever your turn your head, there were lights & fireworks. All this while having Panipuri with other 22 friends. So much fun!

By the way, did you noticed the title?? It says Day 1. Yes, Seema was able to pull me in the blogathon where along with Seema & me, many other bloggers will publish a post everyday in January. This is the first time I am doing this. Today is just the first day but I am already feeling pressure. In these two and half years of blogging I have never blogged everyday for a week, forget about blogging for a whole month. eeeee…. lets see if I can do it.

Lastly wishing you all a very Happy New Year. May all your wishes are fulfilled this year, may all of you stay happy and blessed and may this year sees no sadness in this world.

See you tomorrow guys πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Day 1 – Happy New Year

  1. Visha says:

    I have baby fever even after having Moo πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    The months will seem long but the wait is worth it πŸ™‚ Have a happy and blissful year dear!

  2. greenboochi says:

    Happy new year Tp πŸ™‚

  3. Bikramjit says:

    Hey. Happy new year to you and everyone around you.

    All the best with blogthon I am to participate too.. but don’t know how m I going to participate . .

    • Thank you Bikram πŸ™‚
      Even I don’t know how I will write a post everyday, I literally don’t have anything to write. Not even the stats report from wordpress for 2014 so that I can do cheat post for one day πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  4. Trish says:

    wow!!! Exciting year for you πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to see your baby’s pics and read updates here!! πŸ™‚
    And CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!

  5. Hey! Th sure sure gonna spell a magic and gonna be a cracker. Best to you and the baby:)
    Happy New Year and loads of love:)

  6. Happy New Year TP, I already know 2015 is going to be a fabulous year for you πŸ™‚

  7. Eeeeee so excited for babies!! Good luck honey!
    Happy New Year! xx

  8. Gayathri Manikandan says:

    Happy new year! Congrats on the first post of the marathon πŸ™‚ I have shared a pre-configured dashboard including all blogs participating in the blogathon! Do check it out on my blog if you are interested.

  9. Ada says:

    Happy new year dear!!!! With the addition of your baby i know the year is already blessed. have a blast!!!

  10. Maya says:

    Happy new year TPPL! Have a wonderful 2015!

  11. Amanda McMahon says:

    Good luck on your challenge! I know that challenges can make it easier to keep on task.

  12. simple girl says:

    happy new year and welcome aboard in the blogathon ….:)

  13. Jennifer says:

    Hey Happy new year TP

Have something to say?? :-)

