Happiness is……

photo

Eating yummy poached pear with ice-cream made by hubby 🙂

photo (2)

Finding chaat place near your office and eating chaats for lunch almost everyday 😉

Image

Sitting near the pool with hubby and chatting away till its dark..

photo

Finding an enormous, fifteen meters long floating turtle in the harbour during lunch break walks everyday…

Image

looking at the pretty pink flowers blooming on once dried tree, finding random statues and mushrooms while walking in the estate 🙂

Image

touching and smelling the lavenders every time you step out of your house 🙂

Image

feeling your heart melt away when you find the kitty waiting outside your home for your hubby to feed her cat food. That too every day sharp at 6.15 PM when we return home from work 🙂

Image[2]

seeing your hubby loving each and every dish you cook. Be it Veg. Cheese Sandwich or Tomato pakodas stuffed with green chutney or cream toasts or grilled salmon or Chicken curry or Baigan Bhartha or chicken schnitzel sandwiches!! 🙂

Image

or it is chana-chaat or pomfret fry or corn-chilli toast or simple pan handva 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Happiness is……

  1. vaidehi says:

    hello,
    very beautiful pics and I must say you are lucky to find chat in Australia.I live in regional area of WA i can’t find Indian grocery store forget abt chat.

  2. vaidehi says:

    And that Handvo looks yummy.I am going to try making Handvo and will let u know how it turned out.

  3. Pattu says:

    wow..ol foods look delicious… anyway may i know what is chaat??

  4. Do you know what happens to us when we look at all these yummy yummy dishes at 11:30 in the morning while sitting in an office cubicle!
    I am already hungry and craving for something like that. I should only visit your blog in the evenings! 🙂 😛
    Glad you were able to find happiness in these little things.

  5. greenboochi says:

    Oh my God! Oh my God! So much food.. I am droooooooooling 😀

  6. HereandNow says:

    Okay, so i’m J enough about the yummy looking chaats and snacks that I’m making a list right now.

  7. Meenu says:

    Hi TP…I have been reading your blog for quite a while now and i must say i am totally addicted to your food pics!!! I de-lurked today to request you to start a food blog. Your pics are just super awesome and please please do consider sharing the recipes with us. Pleaseeeeeeeeeeeee!!!

    • food blog?? hehehehe
      I myself google & youtube recipes before making them, I don’t think I can explain recipes properly as in measurements and all.
      But I will post few easy recipes soon 🙂
      Thank you de-lurking Meenu 🙂

  8. Hey everything looks yummilicious TP keep enjoying..

  9. chipmunk says:

    And chipmunk as usual drooling on seeing the image :p If Pk give a chance to steal something from u I will parcel you and bring home 😀 😀 😀 u r a bundle of joy 🙂 keep smiling dear 🙂

  10. smdeea11 says:

    Ah! What beautiful pictures! And do you really have to torture people like me?!? Showing yummy food pictures to a person who is on a diet should come under a crime:-D

  11. Sue Narain says:

    Welcome back!! It is wonderful to see you do a ‘food blogpost’ (your pictures are drool-worthy!) Good times are here again 🙂

  12. mamata says:

    Aww TPPL these yummy pics of food is making me hungry. Looking forward to making of handva if you have any easy recipe do share. I always use yr panipuri recipe when I make at home.
    Nice clicks. Enjoy..

  13. ZinalBhadra says:

    wow, is that the tree in your garden?

  14. Jazz says:

    I have never heard of tomato pakoda.. Pls share recipe na

  15. You have me drooling, TPL. You are such an enthusiastic cook to churn these yummy dishes out , one by one.

  16. Visha says:

    OMG WHAT TORTURE IS THIS
    I do not know to cook any of this but I wish to eat them 😥 😥 😥

  17. Divya Deepak says:

    Mouth watering food pics…. you really are a good cook and so much enthu to make variety of dishes!!

  18. Oh dear your pics are making me drool. Remember its my bedtime and I brushed my teeth alreday. But I am craving to eat some sweet now. I have to visit Sydney at least to eat all these with you.

Have something to say?? :-)

