Celebrating blog’s 2nd Anniversary with an Award.

The naughty, the bubbly, the badmaash, the pagli, the jhalli and the very-very sweet Aarya honored me with the Leibster Award to bring me out of that broody corner. No, sorry.. she presented this award to me because she thinks I am the sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute and endearing person. Hai na Aarya?? Bolo bolo πŸ˜€

liebster-awardThis is not the first, not the second, this is the third time I am nominated for this award. And look at the timing, I saw message from wordpress few days ago that it’s my blog’s 2nd Anniversary. Award and Anniversary.. Double celebration.. yay!!So, before its 5.00 PM & time to leave work, let’s me get started with this.

Here are the rules:

A. Thank the blogger who gives it to you.

Thank you so much Aarya for this award, I feel honored. Thank you. Let me give you blessings also along with thank yous. Stay blessed always, stay happy always and keep us also happy by posting regularly. Btw.. High time for you to post some quick & yummy recipes yaar.. me waiting..

B. Answer the eleven questions he/she asks.
Here, we go!!

1. What made you start blogging?How is blogging different than keeping a diary for you or is it the same?

On one fine day, that is 2 years back on 20th August, I was bored of boredom at work(ssshhh.. don’t tell my boss), finished reading all my favorite blogs and still had so much time on hand. So.. just to pass my time at work I opened a wordpress account and wrote few silly posts. I still laugh when I read those posts.

2. Do you have a pet? If yes, which one? And if not, why?

Pets?? At my home?? No way. I am SCARED of pets. We PK feeds the stray kitties outside our home and we are planning for aquarium at home. I am happy with that much pet-ness around me πŸ™‚

3. Which city do you think is the best to settle down in India? And why?

I cannot say for other people, just settle down in the city where your heart is. Afterall we have one life only. For me it is – Surat. Surat. Surat. No other city is better than Surat. Yes, not even Sydney. Ask me Surat or Sydney in middle of my sleep and you will get my response – β€œSurat” The clean, smooth & broad roads, the bridges & fly-overs, the Tapi river, the friendly people, the safety, the FOOD (omg I am drooling literally), my family, my friends, my school, my college everything that is close to my heart is in Surat.

4. What is the one thing that you ordered in a restaurant and it turned out to be totally yuck and expensive?

PK & I went to Aria restaurant few months ago, it is an award winning, hated restaurant with harbor views in Sydney. The food was good, specially PK’s dishes but me being vegetarian had very limited options & from that what I ordered for main course thinking it will be super yummy turned out to be yuck, like literally yuck. I had to leave it on the plate. It was a big piece of raw eggplant served with some topping. Although my entrΓ©e & desert were yummy. Apart from that I haven’t had anyΒ  major β€œyuck” experiences.

5. If you see your enemy (or simply somebody you dislike) in a helpless situation, will you go forward and help them? Or leave them and enjoy mercilessly?

As soon as I read this question, I remembered an incident from my sister’s wedding. My β€œBua” (Dad’s elder sister), lost her husband about 17-18 years ago. She & her son moved to Surat at that time as her in-laws were not very supportive. She started and managed her home based business, bought herself an apartment, brought up her son as single mother and got him married too. She is very-very strong women but very bossy even with my Bhabhis & my Mum. His son & I grew up together, we are of same age. But just before my wedding, she created a big drama as she wanted to marry her son before me & that did not happen. My family forgot everything, they let go the whole issue & moved on but I am still stuck there and not on talking terms with her. Just hi-hello if we meet, that’s it.

It was early in the morning when the guests from different cities started arriving for sister’s wedding. There was small band near the gate that we arranged to welcome the guests. So as soon as the guests arrive & get off from the car they will first dance with us & then go to their hotel room. There was like stampede of guests arriving (not literally), everyone dancing, enjoying and making lot of noise. While dancing, I noticed Bua was sitting in the corner of the entrance & crying. There were tears after tears rolling on her face. I knew that she was missing her husband very much. Had he been alive he would have been able to attend our family functions. It’s always on special occasions we miss our lost loved ones no?

I was looking here & there, to see if someone can notice her & go and comfort her but everyone was busy welcoming & meeting guests. So, I took a bottle of water from the table and went to console her, give her water and hugged her tight. I still remember how her cry turned so painful when I hugged her, she really needed someone to comfort her at that time.

Although she is someone who I don’t like, with whom I don’t talk with, I am not that merciless that I see her or even any of my enemy struggling and in need of help & I don’t help them. After she was ok I left her with one of Aunties & left. I would have felt very guilty if I would not have comforted her.

6. Have you ever been caught by your parents doing something totally inappropriate for your age?

Hahaha..Caught doing what?? Nope. I was once caught telling a lie & once I was caught by my teacher when I was cheating in tution test. Apart from that I have been very very careful not to get caught πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

7. What is that one thing that you criticize publicly, but do the same in private?

I don’t know. Questions like this make me feel I don’t know myself properly!!

8. Do you like water sports? Which one?

I love water-skiing. Did that in Kashmir and I think that is the best water sport. It’s like running on the water.

9. Have you ever thought (or actually did ) of harming somebody very badly in order to get back at them? How?

No I don’t think so. I will let God teach them a lesson rather than me becoming cruel & harming somebody very badly.

10. Do you fart and behave like the other person is guilty of the crime?

Nope.. It’s just PK & me at home, so we know who has committed the crime πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

11. Have you ever been caught by the police ( or worst locked up)? For what reason?

Yes. I was caught by traffic police for not wearing a helmet and also for crossing the road on the wrong side. I paid him 100 Rupees and then he let me & my friend go.

C. Nominate eleven bloggers with less than 500 followers.

I want to nominated the following people because I really… really… like REALLY want to read their answers to the same questions. The questions are so different than the regular who tested you last, whats your favourite colour & food ones. I don’t know who has how much followers, does it matter??

Presenting the award to:
One Honest Writer
Pepper
Bikram
Smita
Tharani
Jennifer
Magic
Jazz
Visha
Pop
My Era

GB, LiFi, Snow, Monkey Mind & Chipmunk, you guys are already nominated for this award by Aarya and like her I am also eagerly waiting to read your response to these questions. Please please hurry up πŸ™‚

D. Ask these eleven bloggers eleven questions.

Please take up take up the same questions. They are fun to answer. I enjoyed answering these questions too, so new & so different.

E. Let these bloggers know that I have nominated them.

Off I go πŸ™‚

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Celebrating blog’s 2nd Anniversary with an Award.

  1. Tharani says:

    Congrats on the two years completion. Here is to many more of years blogging and thanks for nominating me. Will take it up pretty soon. Oh yeah those are some interesting questions. Loved reading your responses to them πŸ™‚

  2. Bikramjit says:

    Yipeeeeeeeeeeeeessss. Ok ok that was for me getting the award..and now ..yayyyyyyyyyy. ..for you getting it..congrats..

    Watersports..you are in Sydney come on..go to opera house around it..so many sports..try the jet ski or that speed boat..
    It is marvellous and hey hey drive to .damn I forgot the name..wollengong… (i think) about hour and half away ..still called sydney beach something…and more fun there…

    Amd consoling your bhua ..you are a lovely human being..always be like that..

    Loved the replies..and oh yes I will do it soooon…next post for sure.. thank yoi thank you..

    • hehehe thank you Bik πŸ™‚
      Have done the jet ski, para-gliding & speed boating near Opera house & Harbour-bridge but the question was which water sport do you like so I answered water skiing. It’s my favourite. Have you tried water skiing Bik?? You will love it.
      oh yaa wollongong, its a beautiful place too, you know a lot about Sydney ehh..
      Yes please write soon, I am eagerly waiting to read your answers πŸ™‚

  3. Visha says:

    Many many congratulations N, for the award as well as completing 2 years of blogging *claps*

    Raw brinjal 😯 baba re!!

    I got nominated Yay, now I have one pucca topic to write πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  4. My Era says:

    Congratulations on your Blog anniversary and for winning an award πŸ™‚
    Great replies to all questions, especially #5
    Whoa! the food turned out yuck at Aria :O I can totally image it cause you are a vegetarian.

    Thank you dear for passing on the award to me. I’ll try and do the post in finite time πŸ˜‰

  5. greenboochi says:

    Congrats TP on the award and 2nd anniversary πŸ™‚ Loved knowing you more through your answers. And as for helping out enemies, I am with you. I would have done the same thing too. Big hugs πŸ™‚

  6. Pepper says:

    Thank you, hon! I love awards πŸ˜€
    Will certainly take this one up soon. And did I tell you your love and description of Surat makes me want to visit that city?

    • Believe me, you will love Surat. You should visit this city Pepper, its not very far from Bombay πŸ™‚

      And please please try Surati food.. have you heard that Gujarati kahavat – “Surat nu Jamann ane Kaashi nu Maran” ??

  7. Pingback: Award, award and award | Zack and Visha

  8. aarya says:

    Congratulations on the anniversary sweetums…
    The best part of this post is my ‘taarif’. I am on cloud nine and looking at you petty human beings from there πŸ™‚ And let me clarify that I gave you this award to kick you out of your slumber not because of the other made-up reason you gave πŸ˜›
    Loved your answers. Now I know a little more about you. Consoling that bua-ji was so nice of you. I am sure it reduced some of the bitterness. I have never done water skiing. Added to my list. And your answer to question 7 made me smile. I had to ponder a lot while answering that.
    You did a great job, TP. Mogambo khush hua πŸ™‚

    • jaa jaa Jhuthi.. I know you gave me this award for that reason only πŸ˜› πŸ˜› I know how much you love me & how much you like me πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      Thank you for the award Mogambo πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  9. Pingback: Pop goes the biscuit

  10. Pingback: Liebster, again! « A dash of Pepper…

  11. That was good to learn more about you. And congrtulations on the 2 years Anniversary. Can’t believe its 2 years already.

  12. Pingback: Award Time (1) | Me and My Random Thoughts

Have something to say?? :-)

