Busy with festivals celebrations & many other things..

I have to share so many things with you all since last few days but blogging ka mood hi nahi hota ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Our office move is finally over. We are well settled now in our new office & most importantly I was able to catch up on all the work last week. Phew.. Finally the bhagam-bhag is over.

I wanted to write about my Raksha-Bandhan. As usual, I sent my Rakhis and sweets home via website and they received them on time. This time my sister also sent the Rakhis home. I was teary eyed when I saw the pics of Rakhi celebrations at home. I could feel the environment of our home through pics. Everyone nicely dressed in traditional clothes, running in each otherโ€™s room to show their dressing, the teasing of my Bhaiyas and younger cousins that they havenโ€™t brought any gifts for us, the smell of the diya & sweets in a decorated thali, Bhaiyas asking us girls to sing the song for them if we want our gifts โ€“ โ€œBhaiya mere rakhi ke bandhan ko nibhanaโ€, we putting thick & broad tikka on their foreheads even when they say โ€œsmall tikka please-small tikka pleaseโ€ and then we laugh & tease them, the discussions of where to go for dinner, the photo sessions, the chaos that we create at the restaurant as if the whole restaurant is our private restaurant, we cousins on separate table, all Bhaiyas, Bhabhis & elders on separate tables, the waiters getting confused with our order, the kids keep ordering fast food & the waiters losing the control of who ordered what & how much, hahahahaโ€ฆ. Ahh.. The fun times!! The fun times!!

I also wanted to share about myย Teej. It was on last Wednesday. On Tuesday evening, after I left work, I was thinking what to cook for dinner so that I can eat it for next morning Sargi (eating at 4.00 AM before starting fast)as well, I reached home and PK gave me a big surprise. Big means so big that our dining table was full. Hahaha.. PK bought so many things from Indian restaurant that is far-far away from our home. He went there all the way to buy yummy varieties of food for my Sargi. I always tell PK stories of my home, how we celebrate Teej, how ladies wake up early in the morning at 4.00 AM and prepare Sargi, eat Puri-aloo, Sabu-dana Khichdi, Maggi, Parathas & Chai and oh the Rasgullas that bhaiya buy for all of us. Then we apply mehendi on each otherโ€™s hands, go to the temple and fast for whole day, Bhaiyas & Papa buy favorite food items for their wives to finish the fast after Moon Pooja.

Let me share some food & Mehendi pics from Teej.

photo

Bread Pakoda, Methi Gota, Dal-Vada, Paneer Pakoda, Vada-Pav & Pav-Bhaji and my mehendi which I did myself ๐Ÿ™‚ (We were only able to eat Vada-Pav, rest everything was too oily to eat ๐Ÿ˜ฆ )

So many things I want to share with you all like about our visit to Gurudwara, the curtains & central heating system that we got in our house done (finally), the dinner that we both went to after very-very long time, about my sisterโ€™s birthday, about watching back to back movies on weekends, about watching 8 video CDs from sisters wedding, about my all clear health reports, about PK & my steps towards being happy again & bringing the positivity back in our life, about PKโ€™s modeling & acting projects, yes you read it right, his “Acting projects”!!! Even I cannot believe this, he has already done few & doing some more hehehe.. no its not his full time job, that search is still on but at least he is doing things that he loves meanwhile. When he returns home from his shoots I can read on his face how happy he is. More later..

I hope I can be regular here from now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Busy with festivals celebrations & many other things..

  1. Smita says:

    Aah! Great to read a happy post from you ๐Ÿ™‚
    That mehndi looks beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚
    And wow! on PK’s assignments chalo he is doing something that he likes ๐Ÿ™‚

    Our teej is on 28th ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Neeli says:

    loved them all………. mehndi is really nice…

  3. I can’t wait to read more and acting really? And health reports clear, big relief :). I can sense the positivity back in your writing. Stay blessed, stay happy you guys.

  4. Bikramjit says:

    First of all let me say WOWOW SO Much foooooooodddd .. did you guys eat it alllllllll… and the little project PK got.. excellent news ..

    this is another thing living abroad festivals , I had a emotional day on rakhi day myself , with phone calls and all .. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    you take care and I am sure things will keep improving always

    • No Bik, we just ate Vada-Pav rest wne tin the bin ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
      Everything was too oily & because of winter all the pakodas turned into hard stone by early morning ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
      can totally understand Bik but heyy your sister is in Sydney no, you should have come here, plan travel for next Raksha-Bandhan ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. your mehndi is so beautiful and congrats PK from my side for his new role ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. It’s so nice to see u back and so positive…. The food looks super yummy and love the mehendi design ….

  7. aarya says:

    Oye you have a actor/model husband and you never mentioned…i would have declared it long ago…Good luck to PK…it’s nice he gets to do something he enjoys.
    Loved the mehendi…you are so talented yaar…and all those memories about Rakshabandhan are super cute…reminded me of wonderful times with my family ๐Ÿ˜Š

  8. greenboochi says:

    Felt so good to read this happy post TP ๐Ÿ™‚ And as I always say, your hand is looking so so beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚ All the best to PK on his acting career! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. magic says:

    good to read a happy post from you….:)
    the mehendhi is nice and the food looks yum…..
    Take care and God bless ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. seema3 says:

    mehendi is beautiful..wow–acting, seems like super fun..glad you all are looking at new and exciting things in life. Stay positive.

  11. Visha says:

    Sigh, ye haath mujhe de do N ๐Ÿ‘ฟ

  12. vaidehi says:

    Wow I love love love Mehdi.Nice pics

Have something to say?? :-)

