Pets..

I am PETRIFIED of pets.

I will change my path if I will see a person walking their dog on the same route as mine. If PK is with me, I hold his hand very tight, sometimes so tight that he gets marks on his hand. Now a days, when we walk around our estate, I hear the dogs barking from every other house on all the streets and this scares the sh*t out of me. I feel that they will jump the fence & run behind me. I cannot enjoy my walk because of these barking sounds and also because when we are walking, other people are also walking their dogs & I meet dogs on every corner of the street.

If I know that your house has a pet, I will never enter your house. I might enter the house if you God-promise me that the pet is in the bedroom & room is locked but I cannot fully trust you, I will try to come out of your house as soon as possible. The breathing sound of dogs will be enough to make me forget why I came to see you ๐Ÿ˜€

Most of the evenings there are cops with sniffer dogs at our train station, I know they are for our safety but still I become numb when I see the cops walking their dogs in the crowd for testing. I run here & there to save my life but then cops & dogs think I am carrying some drugs or traveling without ticket. As soon as I see the cop bringing the huge dog towards me I literally scream โ€œSorry, I am scared of dogs. Sorry, I am scared of dogsโ€ and I stand still with my eyes closed till they tell me โ€œItโ€™s okay Mam, you can leaveโ€ Itโ€™s no less than a struggle.

On Sunday we were sitting at our porch, this guy came on our driveway with his HUGE dog to introduce himself. He lives opposite to us. PK went ahead & met him but I was standing far away from him because of his HUGE dog. Few other neighbors also joined them and made a plan for BBQ in June.
1) They would have been already making fun of me because I couldnโ€™t socialize because of my dog fear.
2) I am very excited for BBQ but what if they will bring their pets??

PK is totally opposite in this matter. He LOVES pets specially dogs. He will go and cuddle the German Shepherds and Labradors, he will come to your house regularly & happily if you have a pet dog. I know if I was not terrified of pets, he would have bought a pet dog ages ago. He never even asks me if he can have a pet because he knows I will never allow that. I sometimes feel bad for him but I canโ€™t help myself ๐Ÿ˜ฆ We do have plan for huge fish tank in our house.

Since few months we were watching these 2 stray cats on our street. One black and one white. The cats are very pretty to look from far but as always I cannot go near them.

White Cat

Few days back PK bought cat food tins and poured one in the disposable bowl and kept it in the corner of our driveway. Next day PK was so happy to see the empty bowl.

Image
Now this has become a routine, every evening cats wait for PK to come back from work & feed them. As soon as they see our car entering the street the cats run in our back yard from side-way. It is winter now so it gets dark very early. We have sensor lights surrounding our house so when the cats run from our driveway to side-way to our backyard all the lights lit up and make our house super bright. Isnโ€™t it so cool..

The other day, PK placed there food bowl at the regular place & came to pick me up from train station. When we returned, we saw the black cat eating her food and we quickly clicked its picture because they never eat in front of us, they just run away when they see us.

Image

ย 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Pets..

  1. Thisisme says:

    that is sooo cute!!the pic where the cat is havin the food ๐Ÿ™‚

    and y r u scared of dogs? I have a pet dog- a golden labrador at home and she is a darling!! dogs r really very friendly and there is nothing to be scared of them!!
    i hope u get over this fear so that ur hubby can get a pet at home!! its one of the best things!my mom hated our pet initially but now she takes maximum care of it!!

  2. Bikramjit says:

    well i guess the only way to get over it , is to have a pet ๐Ÿ™‚ I am completely opposite you I have had pets and love them .. the only pet i dont like is a CAT ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Me too! I am too petrified and keep crossing the road when I see bunch of them..I mean, I just freeze. But, m planning to make an effort to be friends with them but haven’t extended the olive branch but plan to..when? Dunno!!

  4. Oh wow,TPL, my mom is exactly like you regarding dogs. She reacts the exact same way. There are dogs in our apartment building on the 2nd and 3rd floors and never even come out but my mom who is visiting us is so scared to even hear their barking behind closed doors as she climbs up. Sadly, our little girl is also becoming like this and is even scared of big stuffed dogs. I personally dislike cats , not scared but don’t like them near me at all. I guess if it makes PK happy to feed them, he should continue.Just that they will come every single day like you said. The sensor lights sound so cool!

  5. hehehe, your thoughts on pets made me laugh..sorry!!

    I neither love pets (except cat) nor hate them…it is just that I never had any feelings about pets i guess..which seems weird to me ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Ada says:

    I loooovvvee animals well except reptiles and dogs are generally so sweet. And they can sense fear so if they come near you and you run they’ll just keep chasing you :D. Its so cute what u and PK are doing and you can be sure that there aren’t any mice around your house!

  7. I was never interested in pets,but I grew up with dogs . R always wanted one dog and I kept pushing. Now Chucky is behind me for a dog. I think the majority vote is in their favour.

Have something to say?? :-)