What’s cooking??

This is all what I have been cooking past few weeks 🙂

Savory Zucchini Cupcakes!!

Sev-Puri

Sev-Puri

Chicken Schnitzel for PK :-)

Chicken Schnitzel for PK 🙂

 

Apple Crumble...

Apple Crumble…

Poha forPK.. yes not for me, I am so over it..

Poha forPK.. yes not for me, I am so over it..

Star Idlis with instant carrot achar, actually this is made by neighbor in my kitchen ;-)

Star Idlis with instant carrot achar, actually this is made by neighbor in my kitchen 😉

All time favourite - Lemon Dal, Rice & Tinda(apple gourd??)fry

All time favourite – Lemon Dal, Rice & Tinda(apple gourd??)fry

Ofcourse,Pani-Puri :-)

Ofcourse…Pani-Puri 🙂

Masala Dosa with coconut chutney.. Isnt it fun to make Dosa's when they come olut perfectly crunchy & soft at the same time?

Masala Dosa with coconut chutney.. Isn’t it fun to make Dosa’s when they come out perfectly crunchy & soft at the same time?

I was craving for Gujarati Dal with Tuver rice that I used to eat at my friend's home after school :-)

I was craving for Gujarati Dal with Tuver rice that I used to eat at my friend’s home after school 🙂

Mexican Platter - Soft shell Tacos with Salsa, Guacamole, Jalapeno sauce and Mexican rice

Mexican Platter – Soft shell Tacos with Salsa, Guacamole, Jalapeno sauce and Mexican rice prepared by yours truly 🙂

Mexican lasagna(from leftover ingredients) with salad

Mexican lasagna(from leftover ingredients) with salad

Veg Kolhapuri layered Biryani for PK's lunch from leftover sabji :-)

Veg Kolhapuri layered Biryani for PK’s lunch from leftover sabji 🙂

Since we are talking about food, let me share some good and some not so good tasting food that I have tried recently.. Ofcourse these are not cooked my me 🙂

Caramel slice that PK & I shared on our coffee date :-)

Finger licking delicious Caramel slice that PK & I shared on our coffee date 🙂

Beetroot Ravioli that I ordered during one of our office lunches, the only vegetarian option available... I know... I know it looks good but I couldn't eat more that 3 raviolis, it was that bad :-(

Beetroot Ravioli that I ordered during one of our office lunches, the only vegetarian option available… I know… I know it looks good but I couldn’t eat more that 3 raviolis, it was that bad 😦

Bite size desserts -  Ice-cream  biscuit & hazelnut ice-cream cone has interchanged their size ;-)

Bite size desserts – Ice-cream biscuit & hazelnut ice-cream cone has interchanged their size 😉

OMG... Dum Biryani, Spinach Koftas stuffed with corn & Paneer, Beetroot Patties, Non-veg curries & starters are simply to die for.. at Zaaffran, Darling Harbour.

OMG… Dum Biryani, Spinach Koftas stuffed with corn & Paneer, Beetroot Patties, Non-veg curries & starters are simply to die for.. at Zaaffran, Darling Harbour.

Adriano Zumbo's Macaroons - No words, absolutely no words. After every bite I bet you will sing hallelujah... We tried Chocolate Brownie, hazelnut praline, berrylicious and marshmallow flavored macaroons.

Adriano Zumbo’s Macaroons – No words, absolutely no words. After every bite I bet you will sing hallelujah…
We tried Chocolate Brownie, hazelnut praline, berrylicious and marshmallow flavored macaroons.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to What’s cooking??

  1. Santulan says:

    How did you get them idlis to be star shaped?

  2. greenboochi says:

    Mouth watering food pics!!! I want I want I want all of them now 🙂

  3. TP, they all look so colorful and delicious. You are an amazing cook . Love the presentation 🙂

  4. I have loads to say but I m choosing to just shut up. I don’t like the pics when i don’t get to eat any of it :(. I am drooling over all the pics since morning and getting hungrier by the minute. And I want that macaroons like now…and that ice cream biscuit… and that biryani.. sev puri.. pani puri..actually everything…NOW !!! And TBH is not around, I can’t even make him run and get me any of it.

    P.S. And you can’t get over Poha… even if you have, you can’t say it like this. It broke my heart.

    • hahaha..
      areyyy the macaroons were so yummy OHW, I cannot explain. They were just melt in mouth & each flavour was so yummy & different than each other. I was tasting every bite for 5 minutes before taking another bite, it was that tastyyyy… and ice-cream biscuit is like perfect small little dessert after meals… Pani-puri & sev-puri ke baare me kya kahu.. mouth watering chatpata.. Sorry 😛 😛

      arey yaar, Poha, I don’t know what has happened but last Sunday also I prepared Poha & I couldn’t eat it.. maybe its a phase..

  5. Monkey Mind says:

    Sigh! This is like browsing through some food website. Too much yummness in one post TPPL 😀 😀

    I want those macaroons, biriyani, pani puri (of course), caramel cake, apple crumble and zucchini cakes. Want. want. want 😛

  6. Praktan says:

    i m reading your blogs for ages now
    i luv d fact tht u write on weekends so my Monday blues go away d moment i see a blog post from u 🙂
    keep writing d way u do
    I luv ur blog
    i m married for last 5 yrs now, but havent cooked a single dish since
    hereZ requesting you to start a food blog so that galZ like me will b able to try somethin at least on weekends 🙂

    • Hi Praktan,
      Ages?? 😀
      I try to draft a post on sunday night if I am free which is very rare.
      Inch-pinch, PK & I will also complete 5 years next month 🙂
      Food blog??? I don’t think I will be able to do justice to a food blog. I, myself hop on food blogs & Youtube videos to be inspired to cook something yummy..
      and heyy no cooking on weekends okie, weekends are to relax 😉 😉

  7. Bikramjit says:

    yummmyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

    ooooh pani puri …

  8. Thisisme says:

    thats was sooo sinful! and must say..ur a fab cook it seems 🙂 how did u manage to make the pani puris??

    btw..i m commenting first time on ur blog..came here surfing thru ur blogs and found it v interesting! 🙂

  9. Pepper says:

    Those pics! How on earth do you cook all that on week days?!
    And I want pani puri too. Let me go and bug mom to make it now ..

  10. Divya Deepak says:

    Yummy food pics! you are a good cook!

  11. shaktii says:

    Iam hungry now 😦
    I want pani puri hnn hnn
    Aisa kyun kiya aapne

  12. Ada says:

    Why oh why did I read this post with an empty stomach and an equally empty pocket! 😦 Everything looks amazing TP, you are one awesome cook I tell ya.

  13. Ada says:

    Why oh why did I read this post with an empty stomach and an equally empty pocket! 😦 Everything looks amazing TP, you are one awesome cook I tell ya. 🙂

  14. The food pics are ahhhmazingly mouth watering! Can’t figure out what I want to eat first!

Have something to say?? :-)

