Sweet Gestures..

Hiiiii Guys.. I am still here.. Alive πŸ˜€

After Easter break, I went into hibernation. I did not feel like writing anything. I got wake up calls from OHW, Smita & Chipmunk, I made up my mind to post something but again I felt lazy. Today, when I got email from LiFi, I was like, get up girl, holidays are long over, move your bum fingers a bit and here I am, all awake from my slumber, with yummy Nachos with guacamole inside my tummy.. inch-pinch LiFi πŸ˜‰

I want to share some sweet gestures with you that I have experienced.

This morning, the COO of our company bought us (we are team of 4 working under him) green tea Kit-Kat family packs from his Singapore trip. He travels a lot, a lot means a lotttt!!! Sometimes he buys us crackers from Asian countries, sometimes fancy chocolates from European countries. Isn’t it very nice of him to think about us while he is traveling?? I mean it’s totally fine if he doesn’t buy us anything, keep the relation just professional, we do not expect anything from him, he can think more about his family when traveling & not about us. But still these some gestures make a difference, no?? πŸ™‚

I went to the coffee shop today, you know I have reduced coffee a lot so I went there maybe after a week or so. The cafΓ© lady asked me about our office move. I was like wowww!!! I told her about our office move few weeks ago & she still remembers it?? Isn’t it so nice of her?? Then she even shared with me that she saw bollywood movie on the plane & she loved it. When she told me whole story of the movie, its then when I realized she saw Aashiqui 2 movie on the plane.. She is from Thailand, she doesn’t understand Hindi, just from sub-titles & songs she fell in love with the movie. Oh & she also mentioned that she cried a lot in the end πŸ˜€

We were going for a day trip during Easter break, we had loads of laundry washed & waiting to be hanged for drying. Usually PK & I, we both hang the clothes but that day I was getting ready & PK was already ready so he took that big load of laundry in the backyard & finished the chore. I was surprised when I came out of the bedroom because that was too many clothes yaar, he must have bend down at least 100 times to pick up a cloth & dry it. I was feeling bad for him but it was such a relief that that work is done & I got a week off from hanging the clothes.

While I am talking about PK, let me tell you about this very sweet gesture of him. So, he reaches home bit early than me. He changes & get fresh, water the plants & then comes to pick me up from train station. The drive to home is not more than 5 minutes. The other day I told him I was very thirsty in train & I did not had water with me, he brought a water bottle for me to drink in the car. I was like awww soo sweeet… Then, few days back I told him I was very hungry as I did not got chance to have proper lunch at work, he brought me leftover pasta from previous night, isn’t he cutest bear ever…

Image

Sorry for blurry pic, I took it while the car was moving, just wanted to show you how he covers the bowl with paper towel πŸ™‚ Second pic of pasta is from previous night πŸ™‚

Then again, one day he became extra sweet & bought me his version of sandwich from previous day’s leftover curry.. even though I did not said I was hungry.. You all know how much I love food him πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Image

I made Macroni-aloo curry the previous day, we still had some leftover in fridge & he made this sandwich for me to eat in the car πŸ™‚ I took the pic keeping the sandwich on my lap πŸ™‚

PS: Did you notice all the gestures (except one) that I found sweet have something to do with food?? So now you know how to make me happyΒ  πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Sweet Gestures..

  1. Oooh, Aashiqui 2 is such a sad movie. My husband and I had Tum Hi Ho as our first dance song for our Indian wedding. I didn’t watch the movie until we were flying home and I also cried, such a sad ending!! I love all of the songs, my in-laws get a kick out of me singing them in Hindi.

  2. B. M. says:

    yeah FOOD goes a long way for sure .. πŸ™‚

  3. Aha what a happy comeback post TP. And don’t I always say we are blessed as far as our life partners are concerned :). PK is such a sweet guy. Btw I am interested in this macroni alu curry thing, haven’t tried this combo. Share when you have time. Needless to say our lives n major happiness moments revolve around food ;p

  4. Hehehe..I literally re read your post to ensure all the gestures have something to do with food…Yes all the gestures were out of love shown through food..:) πŸ™‚

    Come home someday TP :)..mean while I learn how to make pani puri πŸ™‚

  5. So good to hear from you dear. If we meet I know what to bring to make you happy πŸ™‚

  6. Jazz says:

    Hey TP dear, that is so sweet.. I always count these small gestures, they make life so worthwhile.. πŸ™‚

  7. Awww..such a nice post. PK bringing food and water to pick you up is the sweetest. Food related moments are my happiest ones too!
    The macaroni alu combo sounds good! Will try it this week:)

Have something to say?? :-)

