The weekend….

  1. Started with lot of cleaning & cooking on Friday night.
  2. Getting pampered at a new salon on Saturday morning.
  3. Shopping for matching accessories for the dress in the afternoon.
  4. Getting ready for the long awaited “Girls only” party in the evening.
  5. Running in the whole house – shower & makeup in bathroom, clothes in the wardrobe, shoes & handbag in another bedroom, packing nightdress (for sleepover at friend’s place) in the luggage that is yet in another bedroom. Phew!!
  6. Barely getting ready on time & reaching the destination 15 minutes late which is Ok, hai na.. utna toh chalta hai πŸ™‚
  7. Meeting all hotties in their lovely dresses, getting warm welcome from the host with a nice hug & raspberry welcome drink.
  8. Making lot of new girl friends.
  9. Having unlimited Pani-puri & Papdi-chat together.
  10. Playing games like Bollywood quiz, India quiz, Housie & one dirty but fun game(Sssshhhh!!!).
  11. Dancing like no one is watching. If you don’t know, I LOVE dancing. I can copy most of bollywood dance steps of course not the break-dance & hip-hop but the girly-Bollywood dances. (Sorry for bragging!!) πŸ™‚
  12. Not having space to eat cholle-tikki & Biryaani, so continue dancing a bit more.
  13. Winning the prize of India quiz, yay!!
  14. Performing solo on Madhuri Dixit number.
  15. Going to another friend’s place for sleep over where PK was having his boys only party!!
  16. PK forgetting to get the blanket & toothbrush for us, also we were tired so cancelled the sleep over & headed home.
  17. Getting head ache like the head is going to blast but all good after one pandadol at 1.00 AM.
  18. Waking up Sunday morning at 6.00 AM in a hangover mode although did not had any drink previous night!!
  19. Still the head was blasting maybe because of loud music & noise.
  20. Making pasta with veggies for lunch & Methi Pulav for dinner.
  21. Catching up on sleep in the afternoon.
  22. PK getting call from the party host(my friend). She was telling PK that your wife was the ‘life’ of our party. She brought everyone together, took the initiative to dance when everyone was feeling shy, made the girls dance & talk with each other & hence making everyone comfortable with each other. PK was happy taking compliments but more than that I was happy that my friends accept me as who I am & what my nature is. After the break-up withΒ  in-laws I always feel less confident & doubt myself that I am not a good human being. But such words from friends really make me feel good that they love me as I am & they don’t find mistakes in me & they don’t judge me. I love my friends.
  23. Chatting with Mum for 2 hours updating each other after whole one week.
  24. Chatting with sister asking her if she is all prepared for her first visit (Pag-phera) to Mum’s place.
  25. Feeling bit sad that I cannot see my sister’s welcome, stay some time with her & see her in her new looks.
  26. Happy today that this is the short week with four working days only.
  27. Sooo.. looking forward to 4 days long weekend.
  28. How was your weekend??
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to The weekend….

  1. So looking forward to long weekend too πŸ™‚

  2. What a fun weekend that was TP. You should have posted some pics of you in that dress πŸ™‚ I can imagine you would have looked bubbly and pretty. Now will you please stop worrying abt inlaws, you are an amazing and straightforward person, we all live you. Now I am bit scared about your health, hope you are controlling some of those food which isn’t good for your cholesterol levels.you have 4 days weekend for Easter , lucky you πŸ™‚

    • I know that as far as I have not done anything wrong I should not feel guilty but sometimes it happens LiFi that I cant help but doubt myself 😦
      ya ya.. like pasta I made with lot of grilled veggies & added cheese only in PK’s portion not for me.. having salads & soups most of the time.. no eggs.. only small cup of skimmed milk in morning & not more than that.. walking a lot too..
      after 4 days easter holidays, we have long weekend again because of Anzac day yay!!!

  3. Visha says:

    Apun to pictures maangta hai πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • Wanted to post them but you know there were so many girls in the party, I am worried if I one of them will find their way here, I will loose my anonymity!! Am I thinking too much?? 😦

      • Visha says:

        Erm..you have a point N πŸ™‚ Also, putting up pics of others might pose privacy risks..why to take unnecessary risks πŸ˜‰

  4. Aaha what a weekend and I know for sure how hot and sexy you looked (:P). You know I think on Saturday I also made Pasta and Biryani πŸ™‚ Just ulta, pasta for dinner and biryani for lunch :).

    What a fun night you had, great. And again I have to agree with you friend, you must be the Jaan of the party :). PK must be so proud hearing all that. And stop self doubting, you are good and you know it. Don’t blame yourself for other people’s shortcomings.

  5. Divya Deepak says:

    what a fun weekend! we were at a sleepover too but without the dancing. As Lifi says, do watch your diet. I too had high cholesterol and my numbers dropped significantly after two months of diet, exercise and medication. Now my doc is happy with the results and so am I!

  6. Sounds like so much fun! Wow..papdi chaat and pani puri!!biryani!
    Hope you enjoy the 4 day long weekend..!!

Have something to say?? :-)

