“Issues”

“Issues” – This is the title of the email that I have sent today to FIL & MIL.

I am shaking, I am shivering, I am trembling, I am getting fever, I am feeling depressed. I  felt like crying as I hit the ‘send’ button but somewhere in one small corner of my heart I am feeling a BIG relief.

In the email, I have written about each & every single issue that has happened in last 5 years after my marriage.  All my thoughts that are on this blog about my MIL’s behaviour, I have written in that email. Her negativity, her jealousy, her insecurity, her emotionally manipulative nature, her expectations, her assumptions, EVERYTHING means EVERYTHING. I have mentioned everything in that email without ANY hesitation.

At least they will know what I feel about their behavior. I feel sorry & guilty that I have taken such bold step to protect my self respect, to protect my parent’s respect, to prevent them from hurting PK and my parent’s feelings again. I should have spoken up before but better late than never.

Relationships should help you, not hurt you.  I am ready for the outcome whatever it maybe.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to “Issues”

  1. Pooja says:

    I want to hug you right now. If you were stayin close by i would have met u at a coffee shop and then had a huge sliver of chocolate cake just to let the feelings go away. I am sure you feel 1000 times lighter now and happier and thats wht matters.

  2. I hope they take it positively . Knowing your MiL I don’t think it’s easy but I am glad you did it. Good luck dear.

  3. greenboochi says:

    hugs TPPL. Lets hope for the best.

  4. mamata says:

    Sometimes you have to stand up for yourself and for your loved ones. If you don’t revert back it would be your mistake and its like you are giving them chance to act as they wish, its like you are ok with their act. You did the right thing don’t worry I hope they would understand they are not suppose to take anyone for granted. I personally feel relationships are supposed to be maintained from both sides it should not be one way. Hope I conveyed it rightly TPPL.

  5. Neeli says:

    Hugs… its a bold step but u gotta do it! had i been in ur place, even i would have done the same! dont worry, be strong, whatever the outcome may be.. you gotta face it with confidence, strength… i think till the time we remain silent, people take us for granted.. dont allow them.. 😡 you gotta speak for urself!
    Tights hugs!!

  6. Monkey Mind says:

    Hugs TPPL! Lots and lots of hugs to you. Try not to worry much dear. You have done the right thing by speaking out and letting them know all that has upset you. If they take it well, its good. If they don’t, it is fine because you have made your point and they would know it too.

  7. Thts a big bold step from your end TPPL, what ever be the outcome you need to stand strong but doing this would relieve you for sure. Super proud of you, and praying it gives some sense to them to atleast intiate conversation and sorting out with you. The best part is PK also understands his parent’s shortcomings and supports you unconditionally, that is highly commendable of him. Because it’s not easy to stand up in front or against your parents even after knowing they are wrong.

  8. magic says:

    You are a brave gal… sometimes we need to do things which we don’t want to do…but we have to do it to keep ourselves sane…. hope it brings a positive outcome 🙂

  9. chipmunk says:

    hi5 🙂 🙂 i am happy you took a big leap 🙂 🙂 i am happy your heart is some what free now 🙂 you have conveyed what you feel. you have made them know what is your parent position! don’t worry much about the effect, even if they drop bomb shell don’t mind! god gave two ears! one to hear another to leave…. i wish they change at least now having given the chance, if not just ignore and move on man 🙂

  10. Smitamita says:

    *HUGS*

    At least you have spoken it out so u r bound to feel lighter!!!! What happens later is something that u will have to tackle but at least now its out in the open!!! Good! Jo hoga accha hi hoga!!!

  11. Pepper says:

    Big hugs to you. Writing that email must have taken a lot of courage. I can only imagine how distraught you would’ve been..

    I am happy you feel relieved now. Do post about her reaction as soon as you can, please?

  12. Snow says:

    Good luck dear 🙂

  13. Divya Deepak says:

    Good for you, TP. nothing wrong in standing up for yourself and your family. And look at the positive side.. they may not have known about your feelings and this will clear the air. You and the in laws could start off on a brand new slate. Good luck!

  14. Deepa says:

    Sweetie,
    I am so sorry that you have had to deal with this. I didn’t even read this post, just read 2 sentences and sending this comment to you. Hope you have the strength to get past these creatures called in-laws.

    ((Hugs))

  15. I really feel for you TPPL, for the issues you face with your MIL.When you write about the things your MIL I did I think how can people be that way. I’ve had some experience with things like that too and I’m glad you decided to void out what you feel. I hope they take it in the right manner and start building on their relationship with you.

  16. Ada says:

    Big hug TP, that was such a bold step you took! Its better to speak up and protect yourself now than live a life of bitterness taking out the anger on others around especially the poor future DIL! I’m sure everything will turn out fine. God bless!

  17. How are you TP?? I just read your post and hope you are doing well…

  18. Anon says:

    Hi TP,

    Have been reading your blog from sometime now, and i find it very entertaining.
    The way your in-laws behave is very sad considering that you have always tried to do your best for them.
    I hope they respond positively, however as it is in most cases, most “elders” don’t like being told that they are wrong. They expect respect and service just because they are 1. Older 2. Have bought up your husband, 3. Think they can do no wrong.
    I hope that no matter what, you continue to be happy, and bubbly.

  19. D says:

    you are an awsome girl yaar!! I mean most of us would have never done this, just to avoid confrontation if not for any thing else. You have guts! I am inspired..:)

  20. Suma says:

    I am so sorry that you have had to deal with this. I hope they respond positively. Don’t worry TPPL, everything will work out fine. (((Hugs)))

Have something to say?? :-)

