Over the last weekend….

Two things that made PK happy:

Cooked Salmon Fish & Basa fish for him!!

PK & his friends finished these many bottles while doing BBQ in our backyard!! Oh I did not count some which I found from different corners of our house & backyard!!

Two things that made me happy:

Licking the Nutella from the jar while watching TV.

Cooking my favorite Bhindi, that too Fresh.. I hate frozen ones!! (I cooked it on Tuesday & not on weekend though)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Over the last weekend….

  1. yummy…TP, did you cook that fish? if yes, please give me the recipe. I want to make it..this weekend..:)

    Btw what did you make with that bhindi?? You know my next question…:) – can I have the recipe please? 🙂 . I have no good recipes for bhindi..:(

    • umm.. yes I cooked that fish for PK 🙂
      I made a quick marinade of salt, red chilli powder, coriander powder, turmeric powder, kasuri methi, garam masala, chaat masala, little bit of corn flour, ginger-garlic paste and some curd. Marinated fish in it for 15 minutes & then grilled for 4 minutes on each side 🙂

      For Bhindi – Fill the mixture of powdered spices like red chilli, coriander, turmeric, cumin and salt in slit Bhindis and then roast them in a pan with oil till they are tender. I added little bit of crushed garlic at the end to add more flavour 🙂

      Let me know if you try any of these recipes 🙂

  2. aarya says:

    You are awesome TP. You cook all kinds of non veg for PK while being a vegetarian yourself. I think it is commendable.
    And same pinch on Nutella. I am crazy about it.

  3. You like Nutela too. Same pinch.

  4. rita says:

    please can you post the salmon recipe – rita!

    • Hi Rita,
      Its very easy.
      I made a quick marinade of salt, red chilli powder, coriander powder, turmeric powder, kasuri methi, garam masala, chaat masala, little bit of corn flour, ginger-garlic paste and some curd. Marinated fish in it for 15 minutes & then grilled for 4 minutes on each side 🙂
      Let me know how it turned out if you try this recipe 🙂

Have something to say?? :-)

