“The Mobile Saga”

I was not sure what happened to my mobile. Was it at home? Did it fell down at the airport? I was actually so much busy & happy with my life in India that I did not bother to think too much about it.

In India, we don’t have wifi at home as everyone has internet on their mobiles. So, what happened is that PK went to our shop to connect his mobile to wifi & turned on his whatsapp. He received a flood of messages, one of the messages was from the neighbor who came to drop us at Sydney airport. The message said –

“Hi PK, TP has forgotten her mobile in my car. Don’t worry it is in safe hands”

My reaction when PK told me this was:

I left my mobile in their car??? * Holy Sh*t*

I don’t have passcode lock on my mobile. *Sh*t* *I almost cried*

I have all my personal chats open on my whatsapp and messages folder, even the mushy chats and VERY personal chats with PK. *Sh*t*

I have all my emails open in my mobile. *Sh*t*

I even have my payslips folder in my email. *WTF*

I have many personal photos of PK & I which I don’t want to share with anyone 😦

Along with facebook and twitter, I have an app installed to keep track of my monthly cycles 😦

I have my wordpress account open, I don’t want my friends to know about my blog. *God!!!*

I am an Idiot. I am a fool 😦

You know what I did first when I returned to Sydney. Yes, got my mobile & set up the passcode lock on it. But “Ab pachtaye hot kya, jab chidiya chug gayi khet” – “It is no use of crying on spilled milk” 😦

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to “The Mobile Saga”

  1. Glad you found your mobile and finger crossed your neighbor didn’t check your mobile . Don’t worry too much, if he did then they will get some idea to be romantic with his partner 😉

  2. chipmunk says:

    ha ha ha 🙂 🙂 how many thoughts 🙂 🙂 i am laughing badly,…. good that you learnt to put lock 🙂 but it could have been in a simple process instead of a long await 😀

  3. aarya says:

    you stupid stupid girl, TP. I bet your neighbor checked the mobile. I am ashamed to say this but if I were he, I would have 😐
    Good thing you figured it out and put the lock now. I clean my phone of everything I want to not share when I visit my family. Because even after I put lock, there would be some family member (sisters or bro or BILs) who would be interested in my phone and would want to check it out.

Have something to say?? :-)

