Hie guys… I am back :-)

Hope you all are doing well & had a good break. Some of you bloggers have taken up blogging challenge for this whole month!! I must say hats off to you that you guys are able to do this from the very first day of new year. Awesome guys!! Keep it up. I can never do 10 days non-stop blogging let alone a whole month.

So… you guys will ask how my break was, how the wedding went, how was India?? Batati hu..batati hu πŸ™‚

It was fabulous guys.

The journey, the weather, the family, the food, the clothes shopping, the sandals shopping, the accessories shopping, the dancing, the music, the lights, the panipuri stalls, the wedding, PK & my dance performance, my dance performance with my cousins, the travel between Delhi, Surat, Baroda, Indore, Jamnagar, Bombay, Ahmedabad, the packing & unpacking of bags, the auto, car, taxi, train, chakda, horse cartΒ  rides, the friends, the 31st party, ohh & the meeting with special blogging friend, th..th..th..the everything was so fantastically awesome, aahh how much I Love India..

The only sad part was coming to Australia. Right from putting in the key in the door to open our empty, un-lively, quiet house I realized how I hate living here in Australia. Do the cooking yourself, do the cleaning yourself, no one to talk to, no family members to chat with & share your happiness & sorrows with, no maids to talk with, no friends who will pop in your house at any time of the day, dull evenings as everything is closed, no evening shopping, no evening movies, no going out at nights, just live like a ghost. Sunday night I literally cried just because I dint wanted to start work from next morning. I want to be at home like my Mum & Bhabhis, watch TV, do little bit cooking & let rest of the things done by maid. I want PK to be doing business & come at home whenever I want to go out & the assistants looking after his business for that time. I want to ride on my activa and go wherever I want. I want to plan lunch & movie gatherings with my close friends. I want to eat pani-puri EVERY evening. Aarrgghh I hate living here:-(

It’s just second day back at work but I am feeling as if I am working since months without break. Same old routine – wake up-train-work-train-home-cook-sleep-wake up-train-work-train-home-cook-sleep. I know.. I know.. Just few more days then I will be back to being my happy self. It’s just that I am still mentally in India.

Will be writing more details soon πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Hie guys… I am back :-)

  1. Snow says:

    Welcome back dear πŸ™‚ Glad to know that you had a great time back home… And, you will soon be alright.. It takes a little time to get back to routine…

  2. sjscribbles says:

    Glad you are back TPL πŸ™‚ Missed you …give us details blogs about every incident you remember back home.
    Cheer up TPL !!! You will start feeling better soon.

  3. aarya says:

    Welcome back πŸ™‚
    Reading about your fabulous time back home makes me wish that March comes soon as I will be visiting home then. And I know first few days, coming back from that cocoon of love and care, are really tough and depressing.
    But I know what can cheer you up (and will make us happy too) – writing about the wonderful time you had. So get, set and go!

  4. Welcome back to this virtual world…..can’t wait to hear your stories…..it’s always a pain after returning from India:( ……

  5. mamata says:

    Good to see you back. I do understand your state of mind, missing everyone back in India. It will take some time to get back to normal though the thoughts will be always floating in our minds. These are the memories which will keep us to get back to our family hold them tight in your thoughts.

  6. Trish says:

    Welcome back!!
    Oye!!I had no idea you were in Australia too…where?? I am in Melbourne!

  7. Welcome back, we missed you. Can’t wait to hear your India tales. Wondering who is that special blog friend πŸ™‚

  8. chipmunk says:

    This is what i missed all these days πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ happy to see you back and i am ready to roll my sleeve and my eyes are waiting πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ write as more as possible πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Have something to say?? :-)

