A Confession..

Shopping makes me happy πŸ™‚

Shopping makes me smile πŸ™‚

Shopping makes our account balance low which PK doesn’t like πŸ˜› lol

I feel happy when I see the stuff that I have bought using our money rather than seeing money sitting in our account. I know I am a weirdo that way!!

Yes I am confessing here, I am a shopaholic. Sister’s wedding has given me the best ever excuse to shop. It’s OK if I am shopping for her the most and not for me, buy hey at least I am doing shopping πŸ˜‰

Now for evidence, see how I went crazy with cosmetics shopping. First day I went shopping, I bought all this stuff, see picture below.

Then, I received email from Priceline which is cosmetics store here in Australia, about their 40% off deal on all brands cosmetics. I went crazy and bought a lot more cosmetics.

When I came home, I found one lipgloss was defective. So, I went again and changed that lip gloss & I bought perfume sets for sister & her to-be-husband.

Then I went with PK & bought hair straightener & Dryer for sister.

And some more cosmetics..

photo (2)

Then I again went in lunch break on Monday & bought this stuff from a shop that sells cosmetics for cheaper prices..

I also bought a Kim-Kardashian handbag for sister and some small-small things like socks, jumpers and other such stuff for her. Ohh, I din’t purchased any clothes or shoes for myself, I will buy them from India itself. I did bought 2 pair of flat sandals. Let me share pic with you.

And I have also ordered these gloves my sister to wear in her reception. We will be fixing blue diamonds on it to match with her outfit. Aren’t these gorgeous?? The pic is from etsy.com and not my hands okie πŸ™‚

Phew… I think I am done shopping here, more shopping in India πŸ™‚

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to A Confession..

  1. o my god, I have never bought/used so much make up products in my 26 years of existence, not even in my marriage :P. And that reminds me I am yet to write you that mail with my makeup/beauty related queries. I so wish to at least know how to use all this stuff !!! Your sister is a lucky girl to have a shopaholic sister like you πŸ™‚

    I don’t understand the other make up stuff but I love the nail paints. Wow. Actually I guess i own the rightmost two colors in the first pic with nail colors and loved the glitter one in the second pic. And foot wears – the one you are trying on, I love that. Totally. It looks lovely and I can see you are wearing a matching kurta/dress too.

    But in all the pics what strikes most is your beautiful hands and feet. I know I have complimented you on the same earlier too but they are beautiful, and kudos to you for maintaining them πŸ™‚

    • Inch-pinch on age madam πŸ˜‰
      You know why I am addicted to buying & using make-up?? Since last 4 years I watch Youtube makeup/beauty related videos every day.. I mean EVERY SINGLE DAY!!
      A lot of knowledge I have got from youtube & also from Mum, Bhabhis & Aunties before wedding, although we don’t do like very heavy/dark make-up πŸ™‚

      Yeah I wore the sandals with same colour dress to a baby shower last weekend..
      Thank you for compliments OHW.. I don’t do anything to maintain them πŸ™‚

  2. HereandNow says:

    LOL @ first 3 lines
    Amazing collection !

  3. I don’t see my long comment here?

  4. aarya says:

    Wow. Really wow. No, really really WOW. Look at all those cosmetics. You are one hell of a shopper, yaar. So many lip glosses, nail paints and whatnots. And that eye shadow thingie is just…i am speechless. I wish I was patient (and expert) enough to apply make up but right now my drawer just has a few lip gloss and one eye liner. Looks like you and your sisters love make up. I am sure everyone will love your shopping.
    And ya loved your sandals. Enjoy!!

  5. VJ says:

    I loved this post even though i have seen pics of most of these…BTW…where’s the rimmel eyeshadowstick ? dint get it ?

  6. Visha says:

    😯 😯 😯

    *dhadaaam*

Have something to say?? :-)

