Scattered thoughts

Do you guys remember I told you we have ordered a new lounge for our living room which is bit expensive & over what we have budgeted for it?? Well.. It’s is finally delivered. Yay!! Its so comfy & luxurious feeling lounge. Totally worth spending big bucks. Most of our time is spent in living room on that lounge, so now I can say our decision was totally correct πŸ™‚

Also, do you guys remember me & PK fighting about which is the best place to keep the temple in our house?? Well.. how do I update you on this when we still haven’t decided the place *roll eyes* Still no temple has been set up in our new house, it’s been 3 months, I feel so bad regarding this but we will set up a temporary temple for our Diwali Pooja & use it till we buy the new one.

On Tuesday, when I returned from office, I was welcomed by very aromatic & inviting smell of yummy egg curry. Within 5 minutes of reaching home PK & I jumped in to it. We ate so much that we were unable to move from dining table after finishing dinner. You will ask who made this curry?? PK did!! He had taken day off from work to relax at home but he ended up finishing all pending household chores, went for grocery shopping & cooked the curry for dinner. Isn’t he the best πŸ™‚

Lucky that this year Diwali is on Sunday, I remember last year on Diwali, I was in the office & family and friends were calling from India to wish us Happy Diwali. I was feeling so embarrassed & upset while telling them that I am working on Diwali. But this time, it’s our first Diwali in our new house, PK has already bought diyas, rangoli colours & lighting to decorate our house, oh & small fire crackers too πŸ™‚

The other day in the car while going home –

PK – I have bought a special thing for you.

I asked what?? He said you guess!! I asked what?? He said you guess!!

I replied – mangoes??

PK – How do you know?

Me taking out a mango from my office bag – “Because I also bought a mango for us”

Mango season is here, we both bought first mango of the season on the same day to surprise each other coz we both love mangoes πŸ™‚ I only bought one to try if it’s sweet but it was not sweet while the one which PK bought were VERY juicy and sweet πŸ™‚

Happy Diwali to all of you & a very happy & prosperous new year πŸ™‚

photo

Egg curry by PK πŸ™‚
Guess which is the mango that I bought?? lol

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Scattered thoughts

  1. chipmunk says:

    egg curry is exactly rich in color!!! I am drooling over the picture and mangoes!!!! yummmm!!! sprinkle some chilly powder with salt and the taste will not be equal to that of anything in this world πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Happy happy diwali to both !!! hope you enjoy a lot this time πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • chilli powder on sweet mango?? really??
      I use that on raw mango..

      • chipmunk says:

        this will be different TP!! the sweetness and chilly powder gives a very different taste!! and the small mango in the pic is what you got!!! I couldn’t find actually but with the idea of getting one just to check make the choice narrow and I select the small one was your choice πŸ™‚

      • okie I will try pakka πŸ™‚ Thanks for tip πŸ™‚
        hahaha..you are right CM, actually I thought that these are very first mangoes & there is possibility that it will be sour so I only bought one for us πŸ™‚

  2. aarya says:

    at first I was like ‘Hain?? Mango curry?’ looking at the picture.
    Both look mouth watering. I love Mangoes. Best fruit ever. Period.
    and Happy Diwali to You and PK. Hope you have a great time decorating and celebrating your home πŸ™‚

  3. Ada says:

    So sweet! πŸ˜€ I guess you bought the sliced ones πŸ™‚

  4. Tharani says:

    You have been awarded!! Check my space!!

Have something to say?? :-)

