Enough for weekend..

I am leaving you with enough incidents to read if you are free during weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

Incident 1:

We are watching TV while having dinner. There is an advertisement of new TV show coming up soon.

PK: They have started telecasting Sherlyn Chopraโ€™s new movie Kamasutraโ€™s ad. When is it releasing??

Me: (Almost throwing up whatever I have eaten) Itโ€™s MAHABHARATโ€™s ย adverstisement PK!! Hey Bhagwaan!!!

******************************************

Incident 2:

Again while watching TV, there comes up an 80โ€™s song from some B-Grade movie on Music channel.

Me: PK.. look look..

PK: what?? Ohh.. the actress is showing way too much cleavage..

Me: If you will move your eyes from cleavage, you will be able to see Sydney Opera house & Harbour bridge in the background, thatโ€™s what I was asking you to see!!!

*******************************************

Incident 3:

PK called me after work on Friday. I was very happy that finally it was weekend.

Tring tring… tring tring…

Me: Haan meri Doll… (I was trying to find some other word but in happiness/ over excitement I just called him doll, which I usually donโ€™t do)

PK: Ohh.. Doll?? Me?? Then I will call you my Superman from today!!!

For few hours he kept calling me Superman and I was so irritated with this. Next time when he called me, before he says anything I called him my Superman.

PK: Do I wear my undies on top of my pants??

Me: Noooo..

PK: Then why are you calling me Superman??

I wanted to ask him same question, he was also calling me Superman for hours but I didnโ€™t ask him. You know why?? Because he would have bugged me even more then laughing on me while imagining me in superman costume!!!

***********************************************

Incident 4:

We had a small fight on Wednesday, PK had a bad day at work & thus he was behaving like a psycho in the evening. We both were angry and sitting on corners of the sofa with phones in our hands. ย Usually he fasts on Wednesdays but I was guessing that he was very hungry on that day and that he will not keep his fast.ย  So, to break the silence,

Me: Are you fasting today or you will have dinner??

PK: I am feeling bit hungry..

Me: ARE you fasting or you will have dinner?

PK: hmmm???

Me: I am asking are you fasting or you will have dinner?

PK: Whatโ€™s for dinner??

For Godโ€™s sake, is there any reply to the question I am asking?? Before there is another fight, I got up from the lounge & made few pieces of garlic bread. PK ate a slice or two so I understood that he WILL be having dinner.

Me: What do you want to eat for dinner?

PK: Anything..

Me: WHAT do you want to eat for dinner?

PK: umm.. what options we have??

Me: Cabbage, Bitter gourd, Cauliflower or Eggplant (I purposely gave him these options ๐Ÿ™‚

PK: Stir fried cabbage

Me: Stir fried cabbage??? Have you ever eaten stir fried cabbage for dinner in your whole life??

PK: Ok, Cabbage-potato sabji & roti

Me: OK

I waited for 15 more minutes to see if he is getting up from sofa to help me prepare the dinner or not.ย  He didnโ€™t. I jumped from the lounge and ran towards the kitchen to prepare dinner at 7.30 at night. Then, as if it was a race, PK also jumped quickly and ran to the kitchen trying to reach before me. We couldnโ€™t stop laughing after we reached the bench tops ๐Ÿ™‚

I wanted to write this much only but if you are curious what happened next, here it is ๐Ÿ™‚

I chopped cabbage, potatoes and tomatoes. Prepared the sabji. Unloaded the dishwasher & loaded it with the dishes that were lying in the sink. Till then PK kneaded the dough and had prepared 4 rotis.

Me: Do you want me to make rest of rotis?? (Hoping to hear no from his side)

PK: yeah ok..

And he left the kitchen leaving rotis task on me!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

We hardly ate 3 rotis together and we were full because of that garlic bread. The same sabji & roti were turned into rolls & packed for lunch next day by Mr. PK along with making tea in the morning ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Enough for weekend..

  1. greenboochi says:

    LOL on Mahabharatha ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜† I am laughing uncontrollably ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. chipmunk says:

    He he MB has been placed to that of KS movie ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜› pity the MB ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ you guys are unique and the questions for food looks the same as that of a mom asking question to her son and he kept rumbling other stuf ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ he he he men knows how to hand over work to women ๐Ÿ™‚ Pk excel it at times ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. My Era says:

    Wow! What a sweet post ๐Ÿ™‚
    Hope you guys have a fab weekend!!

  4. Jazz says:

    OMG I want to see the Mahabharata ad now ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. aarya says:

    Incident 2 is typical guy’s response…hahaha
    and had I seen this ad, I would have thunk the same…a little too exotic for Mahabharata, I say.
    such sweet moments make our lives worthwhile, hai na, Pinkie ๐Ÿ™‚

Have something to say?? :-)

