Picture post..

I have lots of pictures to share, So, here I go..

This is the picture inside Hilton Hotel in Brisbane where I stayed during my work trip.Isn’t it beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

This is the picture of my room in the hotel.

Image

I bought this combo of Palak-paneer, dal fry & Naan from the Banjara restaurant near Hilton. Why I am sharing this picture?? Because I have never in my life eaten this tasty palak-Paneer & Daal fry. I swear!! Actually I asked for just a veggie wrap but the girl serving there forced me to buy the combo & I am thankful to that girl, really. They did not add paneer pieces instead they used crumbled paneer in Palak gravy. This made the dish more tasty.

Image

We went for team dinner at this restaurant. Can you read what is written under hotelโ€™s name?? Being a Veggie, I could hardly find anything to eat there & then I ended up eating garlic bread & gnocchi which was like literally dipped in beef stock. When I texted this pic to PK he was teasing me that now I donโ€™t have any other option, I should better start eating meat then & there only ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Image

I had lots of boiled potatoes leftover so I made patties out of it & then placed them in a wrap with green chutney, mayonnaise, tomato ketch-up & lots of salad mix. We both enjoyed the wraps in our lunch yesterday. Then when I got back home, I added chickpeas to the same potato mixture & used it as stuffing in my Sev-Puri. I am telling you this Sev-puri was to die for seriously!!

Image

Today’s menu is Dal-Baati with salad & green chutney, anyone coming???? ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Picture post..

  1. chipmunk says:

    I am ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ first when I saw the pic, I thought it was a lego set, but to my surprise I found that it is original!! nicely maintained and tastefully furnished things!!! I am loving it! The combo makes me to feel and stay hungry!!! In chennai the we never get a soft and proper naan, either it will be rubbery or it will be too crispy!! sev puri ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I am starving!!!!! I wanna grab that straight away from the pic and want blush showing my mouth full of it ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. greenboochi says:

    I am in! I am in!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Patties look so delicious. i am sure the wraps tasted great! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I have had this worst experience of a team lunch in Malaysia too. It was a Japanese cuisine hotel. I survived on a variety of beans called “elmande” where you have to open the skin to find just two beans popping out. That was my lunch while the entire team feasted non-veg.

    • come quickly ๐Ÿ™‚

      Ohh.. if there is any farewell lunch or birthday lunch in Japanese restaurant I just don’t join them, seriously I also cannot eat anything at Japanese restaurants..

      Yeah & I remember eating those beans too in our food festival day in office..

  3. All the food pictures look awesome. They are making me hungry.

    I love to stay at Hilton, this hotel looks beautiful.

  4. Snow says:

    I am in too TP ๐Ÿ™‚ The pictures of the place where you stayed are lovely.. they tempt me to plan for a holiday soon ๐Ÿ˜‰ … and the Sev-Puri looks delicious..

  5. Banzara (in CBD) is my favorite weekend lunch place. Their Veg. Food is always super-duper tasty with more than enough quantity. But their website is worst wordpress example ๐Ÿ˜ฆ (banzara dot com dot au)
    I visited Norman with office social club members to check why is it worst vegetarian ? And yes it is truth for vegetarians ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Pepper says:

    You always make me hungry! ๐Ÿ™‚ Lovely pics..

  7. Jazz says:

    Woww loved the pictures.. I too like to click the hotel rooms first thing.. ๐Ÿ˜€ And I love love chaats, especially with curd.

Have something to say?? :-)

