Post in pictures..

This is the picture of Chicken Biryani that I cooked for the first time in my life & PK and BIL finished all of that in one go, even licked the pot at the end. This is the recipe I used.

Image

This is the picture of Sizzling brownie that I served on the real iron-sizzler plates that I bought from India last time. I bought 2 plates each weighing 2 kg. Oh God.. the fight I had with PK just to allow me to carry these plates on flight with me rather than asking the parents to courier it after few days. I just had no patience to wait for few days. I had to reach home & serve Malai Paneer tikkas & brownies on these plates to my friends here. I bought store bought Brownie Mix, chocolate sauce & ice-cream, assembled them on hot sizzler plate & garnished them with roasted cashews.

Image

This is the picture of our first two meals at our new house, cooked in new kitchen. Of course Kingfisher is PK’s and not mine. First one is Butter Paneer, Chapattis & sald of onions. Second one is Daal, Rice & potato and I don’t know what is it called.. a veggie that looks like parwal/small cucumber??

Image

This is the picture of Surati Aloo-puri that you can only find in Surat & nowhere else (as far as I know). The process to make this is long but the taste is so awesome that I can do all that hardwork just to have the feeling of being in India & enjoying the street food. This is muslim breakfast recipe in which you have to 1) fry small puris 2) make aloo & dry peas ragda 3) make Kokum chutney 4) Slice onions 5) fry the crispy puris & crush them 5) Assemble all the things and eat one whole puri in one bite. I wish I can show you how much my mouth is watering just typing all this.

Image

The first celebration that we had after getting our keys for our new house was at Krispy Kreme Donuts. Attendees were PK & TP. Menu was Cookies & Creme Donut with Cookies and creme milkshake πŸ˜‰

Image

This is the picture of my 13 years old brother getting fish-pedicure done!! He is the first person from my whole family of 25 people & extended family of 200 people (maybe??) who has dared to get this pedicure done!! Just by the thought of these ugly fishes will jump on your feet & eat away your dead skin gives me shudders.I don’t think I will ever try this.

Image

This is the picture of Italian-Anise flavoured Samboca shots that I had few days ago with friends. Actually all my girl friends are either pregnant or breast feeding so they all were not ready to try this drink but looking at them I thought this is the chance I should not miss. So, with all the 7-8 guy friends I was only one girl trying this in our group. Needless to say PK was scared for me while I and other friends were excited. So the drink was poured in glasses, fire was lit on it and within a few seconds the drink was in my body, I enjoyed it but I don’t think I will have it again.

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Post in pictures..

  1. chipmunk says:

    you can’t punish me even further on early morning that too with a weekend coming!!! Man how many food πŸ™‚ and the grated butter makes me to gobble it directly!!!!! you cook like a chef! you are great at decorating things and can flatter any one by the way you do it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ and how that you can drink the shots with fire on :O wont it hurt 😦 but always trying a new thing make to go crazy πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. Yummy food. The fish massage/pedicure is really good, you should try it πŸ™‚ Have a nice weekend….

  3. aarya says:

    girl you are killing me…It is almost lunch time and I am hungry…and now after watching all that yummy stuff, I have to eat cafeteria food, which mostly sucks, btw 😦
    I’ll be back to read…right now just drooling over that chicken biryani and butter paneer

  4. Those food is making me drool..I was hoping to see your home pics too. I think I told you I am crazy abt home tours πŸ™‚

  5. Jazz says:

    Woww Im amazed at how you decorate your food, looks restaurant style.., Yummmyy !! Can’t wait to meet you and have the food πŸ˜€ And I have heard of the fish pedicure,, looks ewww.. I might not go too..

  6. My Era says:

    You are one dedicated cook, look at the awesome variety & garnishing typical pro-chef style.
    Too good πŸ˜€
    I share your sentiments about the fish pedicure, not meant for people like me πŸ™‚

    • I thought I replied to your comment.. where did it go?? 😦
      Anyways.. I was saying that when I am in mood I follow the recipe to the dot and try to cook perfectly but when not in mood.. oh God my cooked dishes come out as disaster literally lol

  7. can you give detailed description of how to make aloo puri? specially about kokam chutny and fried puri..

Have something to say?? :-)

