Goodbye to “old” home sweet home..

PK & I have spend more than 2 years of our life in this home. This place is really very special to us, we have lots of memories from this place which are unforgettable. Also this place is very special because this place has made us reach where we are now and has helped us in fulfilling our dreams and achieving our goals.

I have taken a day off today from work to pack up the final stuff & do the cleaning. One more reason is that I want to spend my entire day here, re-live some of the beautiful memories. I am looking at every corner of this place & I can see some of the past incidents which are making me smile although with tears that we will never see this home again in our life..

Our bedroom, living room, dining area, kitchen, BIL’s room, balcony.. wherever my eyes are moving I can see some incident happening there..like watching our past with open eyes.

The beautiful nights that PK & I have spent in our bedroom, I will never forget that. The peaceful feeling that this place gives us when we return from tiring day at work, I will never forget that. The delicious dinners that we used to prepare in this beautiful kitchen, eating in our dining area and having long conversations, watching TV for hours in this living room, standing in the balcony every weekend mornings to look at the beautiful view while sipping tea..so many memories.. yes these all will be memories only because from tomorrow we will not be living in this special home of ours..

Life will be different from tomorrow.. new place, new bedroom, new wardrobes, new living area, new kitchen, new neighbors, new schedules, new shopping area..

Looking forward to convert a newly built empty house into “PK & TP’s beautiful “new”  home sweet home” 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Goodbye to “old” home sweet home..

  1. chipmunk says:

    awww it happens some time memories like this make us to long and stay some more time and giving out a mood that why things happens so 😦 I wish why something comes all the way and change the current things. I don like the word change, but destiny is always there 🙂 🙂 it is always hard and bring a big lump in the throat when you step out but still eh you are moving into your dream home 🙂 🙂 cherish this memory and dream widely 🙂 the whole world is yours 🙂 🙂 🙂 enjoy madi 🙂 now ismile 🙂

  2. Snow says:

    Good luck dear 🙂 So happy for you!

  3. Ada says:

    Beautiful post TP! I’m sure you and PK will have even more beautiful memories in this new house coupled with the sense of fulfilment that comes with owning your own home.
    Besides moving into a new house is soooo exciting! 😀

  4. greenboochi says:

    Here’s to all the new happy beginnings TPPL!! 🙂 🙂

  5. Smitha R says:

    Wishing you and PK many many lovely and happy years in the new house.

  6. Jazz says:

    Aww I love that seeing past incidents with open eyes.. For sure the new home is going to be new beautiful home sweet home.. Wish you and PK many more happy memories to build in new home.. 🙂

  7. aarya says:

    All the best to both of you…I am so happy for you TP and I’m sure you guys will make a wonderful home. It’s weird that I have known you for so little but I am excited as if it was my own achievement 🙂
    Cheers to new and wonderful memories 🙂

  8. Memories will be there with you, I still remember each house we moved in and out.

    So it’s gonna be busy days settling at new home. Write when you can and don’t forget to share new home pics. I love home tours:)

  9. Smita says:

    wow!! So guys are finally moving in. Congrats!!!

    Be prepared for loads & loads of work but I am sure it will be fun 🙂

  10. Good luck with the setting up. I know how we get attached to spaces, but the new home will become your special home in no time 🙂

  11. Sia says:

    Wow congrats on the new house TP..Wish you and PK lots and lots of happiness in your new house..

Have something to say?? :-)

