Proud Owners :-)

So.. We finally got our keys on Friday. 12th July 2013. YAY!!!!

PK & I, we both are on cloud nine now. We are so happy.  As you all know, for PK this is his dream come true, this house is like his baby, his happiness is just indescribable.  I will have to do a separate post to tell you what extent he went to to share his happiness!! 😉

For me, I had never in my wildest dreams even had thought of building a dream house, with MY  own selected plan, brick color, door handles, vanities, bathroom tiles, carpet color, tile color, even the five burner stove, range hood and oven.. Ohh and the walk-in-wardrobes and walk-in-pantry.. WHAT A FEELING!! Cannot wait to move in and start decorating this nest of ours.

I sent pics to my Dad & my sister as soon as we got the keys. Here is the conversation me & my sis had on whatsapp.

Me:  We are the proud owners of this house now.. Our hard work has paid off..yay..(I sent the picture of keys & documents with my & PK’s name on it)

Sis:  arey wahh.. Congo..Congo.. your surname is still not changed to PK’s surname??

Me: Nahh.. I have built the first house of my life with my own surname, with my Dad’s surname 🙂

Of course they called & congratulated & showered their blessings on us. I could feel the happiness in their voice.

I realized it’s indeed a very big achievement. My Dad loves buying plots & constructing houses & shops.. Not his business but his hobby you can say!! To give you an idea, how much he loves this stuff – until now he is built 4 houses & 4 shops come showrooms of ours in India. I told PK that I feel like I am making my Dad happy & proud by doing the same thing here which he loves to do in India. How happy he must be.. 🙂

Yesterday, we went to our house after work and did small pooja. I made same Moong beans pile and place a water filled kalash on it, placed Ganeshji idol and did the agarbati then did the tikka on our stove & water tap in kitchen, same as my Mom does when we do “Grah-Pravesh” to our newly constructed houses in India.

I was feeling so nostalgic. I was imagining my Mum doing all this but then in this case it was me instead of her.. as if I was living my Mum’s life. For few minutes, I was lost in my dream world. When Mum & Dad will come here, will they be comfortable? I will make tea & bring it to outdoor sitting area, my Mum will be making some yummy food ..Will my Mum be comfortable in this kitchen? Yeah I know sounds selfish of not thinking myself in kitchen but to imagine Mum but this is what we are grown up with.. this is what I miss here..I want to be small girl again, sit on the bench top while Mum is cooking and chat with her… I want to re-live all those moments.

I will share the clear picture next week after the driveway & landscaping is completed.. here is the one as teaser 😉

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to Proud Owners :-)

  1. Snow says:

    Congratulations to you and PK dear 🙂

  2. Jay says:

    Congratulations!

  3. greenboochi says:

    Super like 🙂 Many many congratulations to you and PK 🙂 🙂

  4. BIG BIG congratulations to you and to PK too. I can so imagine your excitement and happiness and feelings. Finally you guys are in your own home and that’s a big thing. And to tell you honestly the sound, description and everything about it makes me feel its a beautiful and big dream home. Do share the pictures in detail when possible.

    You doing pooja reminded me of me doing it when we shifted to our new home (maiden one) and mom couldn’t take a off from work and I had to do all the rituals. Your parents must be super happy and proud of you both.

    And best of luck with all the setting up and remaining work.

  5. chipmunk says:

    happy for you guys 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 I need a tour of your home 🙂 🙂 the door is looking super 🙂 🙂 I love that small semi cirlce thing and the lights display 🙂 🙂 🙂 oh yes congrats 🙂 🙂 🙂

  6. Smita says:

    wow! wow! wow!!

    Congratulations!!! This is no mean achivement!! I know how difficult it is build a house & u guys have done it form scratch!!! 🙂

  7. meromusings says:

    Congratulations on the new house 🙂

  8. Visha says:

    wow!! congrats N and PK 🙂
    I want to see each and every room of your nest…acche se pics click karna okie 😉
    so where did you finally put up the puja-ghar 🙂

  9. aarya says:

    Congratulations TPL…I am sure you guys will make it a wonderful home…All the best with moving in and decorating 🙂

  10. Sonja says:

    congratulations! proud, you must be 😉

  11. Congratulations , I can imagine the excitement , first home is always special 🙂

    Waiting to see more pics both interior and exterior 🙂

  12. Jazz says:

    Yayyy many many congratulations to TP and PK.. I can imagine your excitement, really proud of you guys.. Have lots of fun.. The teaser looks awesome.. 😉

  13. Congrats on your new house!

  14. MomWithaDot says:

    CONGRATS !!! Wishing you many happy years in your new home 🙂 Its wonderful that you built it instead of going for already built and that too in your maiden name – Wah!!

  15. Kalyani says:

    Congratulations!

  16. anonymous says:

    Congrats! 🙂

  17. VJ says:

    Hearty congratulations !! Cant wait for the proper pictures
    had to comment on this post 🙂

  18. Gayatri says:

    Congratulations! That’s a great achievement. Please do put up some photos of the interiors too. I love looking at interiors of homes, specially this is your own design.
    Once you are a little free please do some posts on various recipes. I enjoyed your post on your India trip and the things you ate, also tried one of the recipes of tomato stuffed with cheese and chives. it was great.
    Enjoy your home.

  19. Deepa says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! waiting to see your home once the interiors are done, please post pictures..

  20. i have been reading your posts lately and I am so happy for you guys on getting keys. I have fallen in love with your honesty in posts

  21. Monkey Mind says:

    Congratulations TPPL! 🙂 🙂

    Please give us a home tour. Looking forward to seeing pics of your home 🙂

  22. Pooja says:

    Congrats to both of u 🙂 !! Enjoy the big moment.

Have something to say?? :-)

