After scenes & Feelings..

After Scenes

PK & BIL came back home after leaving the first round of BIL’s stuff at his new place. I told them I will be joining them when PK will go to drop BIL at his place after dinner. To this PK replied – it’s better if you don’t come there, there are bachelor boys living in one house, some smoking, some drinking & some lying on the floor along with the mess everywhere. The boys don’t look decent.  

I was shocked as to why BIL selected that place to live?? I didn’t say anything to PK at that time because I didn’t want to de-motivate BIL or make him feel sad of his decision.

After PK returned, I could see he was worried & upset on BIL’s selection of place.  PK said – Its first decision BIL has taken and as per his nature he wants to show how much he is struggling..

On other side, I am feeling very relaxed. Like yesterday cooking dinner & then cleaning was like a 2 minutes process. Waking up this morning to clean kitchen, no curry drops on bench top, no sugar – tea jars left open was also a good sight to see. Working in clean kitchen makes me so happy in the mornings. I have moved the extra stuff like unironed clothes, vacuum cleaner, iron board, table fans which were lying in our bedroom to the vacant room now. It’s like de-cluttering your mind therapy.  PK is noticing all the changes too. He is also feeling relaxed.

I forgot to mention that as soon as PK came back from BIL’s place, PK called his Mum & Dad to inform them about BIL’s move. As you all might guess MIL started crying & passed on the phone to FIL.  After a while MIL called BIL, crying more & saying they are worried on how he will live alone. I can understand her feelings, she must be worried.

Feelings

I would be lying if I say I don’t miss BIL’s presence at home. He was living with us for more than 2 years now.

We have seen him being excited and full of energy  when he first landed here & we went to pick him up at airport.

We have seen him being nervous when we mentioned the words “working” or “doing job” as he had never worked back in India.

We have seen him shedding tears just after coming back home from his first day of work and saying he won’t be able to manage to do any job.  I have seen how PK has always motivated him and been his strength during these times. 

We have faced his stubbornness & rude back answers many times.

We have caught him lying to us more than 3 times in these two years, found him finishing all the left-over food from the fridge (lol), scolded him for not cleaning his room, wardrobe & bathroom for months, encouraged him for keep applying for his dream jobs & forgetting the rejections he has faced, helped him in erasing the I-will-go-back-to-India-if-I-fail  thought from his mind.

We have also spent some good moments together as a family. Whether it is going out for birthday dinners or trying new restaurants. Whether it is ordering pizzas for us & sitting at home finishing all pizzas & garlic breads while watching back to back episodes of Tarak Mehta Ka Oolta Chashma & laughing our as* off or coming home to find BIL has cooked French toasts for dinner for everyone which was once in a life time (unforgettable) incident.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to After scenes & Feelings..

  1. greenboochi says:

    I can understand all your feelings TPPL. But I guess this is the best decision. He is a grown up adult and he should be able to take care of himself. How else is he going to learn, if he keeps living with you guys. I am sure your MIL cant see that. Its good you took care of him for 2yrs and now its over. 🙂

  2. Smitha R says:

    I am a regular reader of ur blogs and find them very interesting . Dont worry about BIL, he will be fine…
    I had a couple of questions to ask you about living in Australia. Can you share me your email id so that I can mail you?

  3. Smita says:

    hmmmm so u have mixed feelings about all this…. bound to happen.but it will be good for him…he needs to be independent na!!!

  4. Visha says:

    Everyone is happy, that is what matters the most 🙂

  5. I am sure this change would bring positive change in all of you, good luck !!

  6. Jazz says:

    Oh I understand how the changes might feel but time will make you all forget it, don’t worry. And the best part like you said earlier is that there are no hard feelings and you can continue with the same relationship.

    Btw TP, I thought I’m the only one watching Taarak mehta ka ooltah chashmah on playlist.. 😀

Have something to say?? :-)

