No difference???

We leave for work at 8.00 AM in the morning. PK & I, we both make sure to have tea-coffee together at dining table even if we are just drinking the whole cup of tea in one sip in 2 seconds. Yes, we are in that mad rush in the mornings. As a result of waking up late every morning we have no spare second in hand. Β Some days I prepare tea for him & coffee for me while PK gets ready & some days he prepares tea for both himself & me. Yeah he cannot do multitasking of preparing tea & coffee together so I just drink tea!! Talk about sacrifices wives do!!! πŸ™‚

On Monday

In the morning at dining table while having tea –

Me (in tension): Ohhoo.. it’s 7.55 AM already, I still have to do my make-up & get ready.. Kitni bhagam-bhag subah-subah ufff!!

PK : Ohh!! I thought you have already done your make-up & you are ready to go!!!

Me (in my mind) : All my hard work of putting light foundation, curling lashes & applying mascara & then applying lipstick doesn’t make any difference on how I look??? I look the same before & after make-up or PK is trying to flatter me by saying I look good without make-up?? Hmm.. Confusing!!

***************************

On Wednesday

At 7.50 AM, I have done my make-up, worn my winter coat & scarf and ready to go.

Me (while sipping on my coffee): Β We still have 10 minutes before we leave & we are not rushing.. Isn’t it so nice & relaxing.. Otherwise we are always running madly.

PK : But don’t you still have to do your make-up???

Me (bit angry): I have done that already, can’t you see??

😦

**********************

On Thursday

I am not at all feeling well, I am having cold, I am sneezing non-stop so I decide not to take shower. I only take shower in cold water because of my allergy from hot water and to take cold shower when I am already sick on this winter morning is not at all a good idea for me.

Again, we are at dining table having tea –

Me: I feel awkward going to office without taking shower, people will think I just woke up & came to office with these puffy eyes!!

PK: Ohh.. you haven’t taken shower?? Doesn’t looks like.. You look very fresh..

Me : !!!!

***************************

On Friday Morning

I come out of shower before PK comes out of his bathroom. (He uses the main bathroom & I use our ensuite)We both are in front of mirror getting ready.

PK (in his towel): You din’t took shower today as well??? So bad.. you should not miss taking bath for consequent two days. Not good for health.

Me (Beating him with the comb I have in my hand): I have already taken shower.. come..come.. smell me….

😦

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to No difference???

  1. chipmunk says:

    ha ha ha πŸ™‚ he is pulling your legs πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ he he πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I love the conversations πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. greenboochi says:

    LOL LOL LOL πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

    Talk about men missing the obvious cues πŸ˜›

  3. Smita says:

    I have just one word for this Phenomenon!

    MEN!

  4. Visha says:

    arre chehre pe kyun jaate ho, dil mein jhaanko – is what PK must be telling πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  5. Lol πŸ™‚ you are beautiful to him no matter what πŸ™‚

    I don’t use make up, but the day I dress up nicely,R always gives me compliment and it always bring a smile on my face.

  6. All I want to say is Men will be Men :). Poor souls, sacchi mein unko nahi samajhta. All I have realized with marriage they just learn to give the right answer even if it is sheer guessing πŸ™‚

  7. Jazz says:

    Hahahahh that was so funny. πŸ˜€ Surprisingly, Ims can tell perfectly whether I had a shower or not by looking at me. πŸ˜›

  8. aarya says:

    I have similar stories TPL…
    The other day I was brooding over the new acne on my forehead and looking into the mirror I said-‘I look so ugly’ and no prizes for guessing S-Man’s reply -‘Nahi…roz jaisi hi dikh rahi hai’..over time I have learnt to ignore his such replies πŸ™‚
    And ya..during this last trip, he clicked a picture of me…I checked it and asked him to take another one saying -‘Isme main moti lag rahi hun.’ and then I added ‘Sometimes how the dress drapes around you makes you look fat’ and this jerk replied ‘han..but not always’ Boy, was I furious. Hahaha πŸ™‚
    Men will be Men, TPL…and we are great souls that keep loving them in spite of their stupid answers πŸ™‚

  9. aarya says:

    ohhh..my comment got lost..
    I have similar stories TPL.
    One day I was brooding over this new acne on my forehead and looking at the mirror I sulked -“I look so ugly” and S-Man replies “Nahin toh…roz jaisi hi dikh rahi hai”
    Then, during this trip he was clicking my picture. I checked it and asked him to take one more saying ‘I look fat in this one’. I added ‘Sometimes it is the dress and the way it drapes around the body that could make you look fat’ and this jerk replies “Ya..but not always”.
    Sometimes it makes me laugh at his lack of proper replies and sometimes I get furious…but ultimately you learn to live with it…hahaha πŸ™‚
    and ya..he does compliment me when I look great…so that’s a plus πŸ™‚

  10. D says:

    lol..lol..lol…if he says all this seriously and is not pulling your leg…:D

Have something to say?? :-)

