Diamond rotis..

Usually PK helps me in chopping veggies and making the dough for chapattis while preparing our dinner. Yesterday, we reached home late and we both were very hungry. I must admit that this winter season & on top of that these rains are making us more hungry than usual. Anyways, so.. while I was making Daal makhni & frying potatoes as side dish for our dinner, PK kneaded the dough and to my disbelief he started rolling rotis, putting them on hot skillet and frying them one by one. Usually I am the one who prepares rotis while PK just keeps me company & applies ghee on his rotis or just sits on his beloved sofa while I am in kitchen. I was so happy to see him making rotis that I could not stop myself from clicking pictures πŸ™‚

Β GetAttachment.aspxThis is how his rotis came out & I must admit they were to die for. Β Getting to eat hubby’s handmade rotis and that too in diamond shape, even if they are little bit burnt or uncooked, thick from one side & thin from another side, however it is, it simply tastes 100 times better than your own made perfectly cooked round rotis. I bet you all will agree πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Diamond rotis..

  1. Can I too have a bite please? πŸ™‚ Loved the diamond shaped rotis.

  2. Aww they are so cute and I am sure they tasted delicious too πŸ™‚

  3. greenboochi says:

    Cant agree more!! Lol on diamond shape, little burnt and thic/thin on sides. Sometimes imperfection is lot more better πŸ™‚

  4. aarya says:

    hahhaa…those are so cute πŸ™‚
    I prefer S-Man’s cooking anyday over mine πŸ™‚

  5. I am sure with little bit of practice, he will be just fine πŸ™‚ . My hubby done better roti than I do so he makes the rounds and I cook them πŸ™‚

  6. Monkey Mind says:

    Diamond love rotis πŸ˜€

  7. anisnest says:

    that’s so nice of him.. diamond shape is not bad at all compared to all different kind of map rotis we make πŸ™‚

Have something to say?? :-)

