Monday – 17th June 2013

PK & I completed four years of love & togetherness on Monday.

I forced PK to take a day off on Monday so that we can spend some relaxing time together since our weekends have been very busy since last whole year due to new house.

I remember last year, on our third wedding anniversary we were checking out all display homes to decide the floor plan of our house & this year we went to see our house which is about to complete and soon we will be shifting.. It’s indeed a big achievement for both for us.

We woke up late at 8.30 am in morning (yes, it’s late for us), had tea and breakfast and lazed around for a while, sometimes cuddled on the sofa and sometimes both busy on our mobiles. I checked the timings of beauty salon to get my threading done but they all are closed on Monday. Little bit disappointed with it 😦

We made a plan that we will get ready & go to the temple first, seek God’s blessing and say thank you to him & then come back home, relax for a while & then go out for dinner in the evening but Mr. PK slowly started changing the plan!!

β€œWould you like to go and check the tiler’s work on that property on which he is working now? This way we will know how well his work is and then, from there we can go to exchange my T-shirt from the shopping mall.” asked PK when he saw me going towards the wardrobe to pick up my towel.

Umm.. okie.. I will get ready & then we can go to the temple directly from there. I replied while taking out my Indian outfit which I had planned to wear on our anniversary.

Β β€œNo need to take shower.. We will come back soon and then get ready. Let’s go now.”

I reluctantly agreed. Just threw a jumper & jeans on & went. One and half hour was spent in driving to that place & checking the tilers work.

β€œOk, now let’s go & exchange your T-shirt” I told to PK.

β€œOur house is nearby, let’s go and check once if there is someone working there?” PK replied. Again another change.

Are you sure you want to go again? You went on Friday, then on Saturday & you want to go again today??

Yeah, we can meet the Electrician if he is working there. PK looked excited to meet the electrician.

We went to our house and found the doors were locked!! Another disappointment. WE then left for shopping mall from there.

From our house to shopping mall, it was another 45 minutes of drive. It is very hot, I am wearing my sunnies but my skin is literally burning. The acne on my face are on fire literally and this is making me angry. (I am allergic to heat, I even cannot take shower in hot water, my skin becomes red & starts burning if I splash hot water on my face 😦 )

PK receives call from his friend reminding him they have to go for their appointment at 5.00 pm!! Another disappointment 😦

The phone is on speaker & I heard that. I am even more angry now. I am just fuming inside but silent.

After a while I asked him, It’s 3.45 pm now, by the time we will reach home, it will be 5.00 pm, your appointment time & you said we will buy some groceries as well, we don’t even have cumin seeds at home, from last three weeks you keep delaying grocery shopping. We have to go take shower, get ready, go to temple, dinner and now your appointment ?? How will you manage PK? 😦

Oh.. don’t worry.. we will manage everything. He said.

In the mall, we are looking for FCUK section but could not find it. Came to know that it’s closed. yet another disappointment 😦

Imagine the oil sprayed on the fire burning inside me. (The T-shirt we have to exchange is the one which I bought for PK as a gift but he thinks it looks girly on him so he wants to exchange it)

Tears are rolling on my hot burning cheeks which have turned red due to constant heat on my face. PK is forcing me to go with him to the jewellery section in the mall so that he can buy me a gift since he has not bought anything for me. Add one more disappointment. He forgot to buy anything for me & I bought his T-shirt on last Thursday!!Β  :-/

I am so sad, I just want to go back home. Time is ticking, PK has to reach at his appointment but he is just not listening to me. I agree to sit with him in the cafe area, he wipes my tears and orders coffee & herb bread for us. The coffee is served, I ordered White Chocolate Mocha & it has a very nice design on it. He clicks the picture and send it to the β€œOur family group” on whatsapp. I see myself & am scared to see the pic of mine with such red face, puffy eyes, threading not done, hair unwashed, sitting in a rather old jumper on our anniversary day. I wonder what my family will think and I start crying again 😦

To be continued…

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Monday – 17th June 2013

  1. Jay says:

    Went through that once myself! 😦 That said, happy anniversary! πŸ˜€

  2. This is how one builds suspense ….now I m waiting for the next part…but I am sure it’s one with a happy ending πŸ™‚

    Btw guys….belated anniversary wishes. Have a great year ahead πŸ™‚

  3. chipmunk says:

    awwww 😦 why he did that 😦 😦 jump on him, pull his collar and scream in his ears till he go deaf for some tome 😦 relax dear, hugs!!! I can see how things pass away just in front of your eyes and I am sorry that the part of this day went haywire 😦 eh!!! but happy anniversary πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ let happiness and beautiful memories fill your life in upcoming years and months and weeks and days πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  4. greenboochi says:

    Ohhh dear!! Hugs and many many hugs!!

    I am guess it has a super good ending, waiting to read the next part.

    Happy Anniversary to you guys πŸ™‚

  5. Sujatha says:

    My best wishes to you both.. Dont worry for all these.. It happens at times.. Be cheerful!

  6. Hey belated happy anniversary…..why do I feel there is a very big surprise waiting for you……can’t wait for the next post πŸ™‚

  7. Deepa says:

    Aww, please don’t feel bad. You know that PK loves you very much right? That is the best gift. Happy wedding anniversary to you. Now smile please!

    • yes Deepa, I know he loves me so much. I am not worried for gift. The main thing is that whole day passed away doing nothing but sitting in the car in burning heat when originally we had planned a super day for us 😦
      But it’s ok.. I just hope we don’t have to face this again.
      Thank you so much for wishes πŸ™‚ Smiling πŸ™‚

  8. First thing first we both have same anniversary date πŸ™‚

    I am so sorry that day turned out to be disappointing , but you know you can celebrate it again , it’s never that only that day you can celebrate . You are getting your home , isn’t that amazing.

    • Really??? OMG what con-incidences LF.. first dad’s & Chucky’s birth dates are same & now our anniversary date too.. that calls for a big celebration now.. plan a Sydney trip on next anniversary okie πŸ™‚
      Happy Anniversary to both of you too πŸ™‚ Waiting to read how your day was, I am sure it must have been an amazing one πŸ™‚

  9. Smita says:

    I am sure that the next part will have happy details πŸ™‚

    Belated wishes for ur anniversary!

  10. Jazz says:

    Woww many many congratulations to you and PK for 4 beautiful years.. I know there is a surprise in next post na.. πŸ˜› Waiting waiting πŸ˜€

  11. aarya says:

    aww TPL..first time ever i am disappointed with PK..I am waiting for the next part and I hope he made up for spoiling your day…
    Why are guys like that…even S-Man has no interest in celebrating occasions…and sometimes he is so ignorant of what I want 😐

  12. aarya says:

    and ya forgot…Happy Anniversary to you..only you…I am not wishing PK..unless he did something fantabulous to save the day

Have something to say?? :-)

