Post full of updates :)

PK has gone to watch movie with his friends and I am at home alone watching TV, sipping hot chocolate and typing this post. I am missing him so much, it’s very rare that we are away from each other when we are not at work but I forced him to join his friends. After all every one needs some me time, some alone time with friends πŸ™‚

I just looked at the balcony door & I can see the moon peeking from the blinds. Let me share will you, its fully zoomed so quality is not good but please adjust with this πŸ™‚

Image

I am still thinking what to write about??

Okie.. Let me update you on what’s going on.. πŸ™‚

It’s my Dad’s birthday today. I have written a post about my Mom but when I think of writing about my Papa, I never find words, from where to start what to write.. I just become blank. And I know if I will start giving words to my feelings for my Dad and his place in my life, I will be in tears. So.. without crying I would like to wish a very Happy Birthday to my Papa and I would like you all to please pray for my Dad’s happiness and good health and long life on his birthday. It’s ok if you don’t leave a comment, its ok if you don’t read my post after this, its ok if you never visit my blog after this but please just take out 2 seconds and wish him all the happiness and good health in your heart because without him our family is nothing. Not only my Dad but wish for all Mums and Dads to be happy & healthy always. If we will see them happy, we will be happy & keep everyone else happy. Thanks a lot friends πŸ™‚

To update you on house front, its coming along very well. In next 15 days we will get the keys to our new house. Yay!!! Then, there will be some time till we move because we still have to do driveway & landscaping before moving. Oh and the list of things we have to get done in next few weeks is making my head spin, literally!!!

  1. Driveway
  2. Landscaping – Front yard & Backyard
  3. plantation shutters for our theatre room windows
  4. Roller blinds for all windows in other rooms
  5. Buy the Shelves for our wardrobes
  6. Lights – simple lights for all bed & bath rooms, small chandeliers for bedside lighting in our bedroom and a nice chandelier for guest living room.
  7. Feature walls – Keeping the budget in mind, we will only do in guest living room, family living room and our bedroom.
  8. Furniture – Going from a two bedroom apartment to a big house, I don’t know how much furniture we will buy to fill all rooms & living areas. But one thing is that we already have beds for all bedrooms, we will only buy new bed for our bedroom but still need to buy sofa and bar stools and all..phew!!
  9. Papa is saying that before we move in this house, we should do vastu-Puja first. We were thinking we will do this after a months so after moving so that we have our all interiors done,so that the friends driving at our new home from far away can stay with us. Now I don’t know what we will do.. it’s like there is sooooo much do baap re!!!
  10. Don’t know how many points I will keep writing to note what all we have to do so I guess I will stop here πŸ™‚

Β 

To update you all on in-laws front.. hmm this is getting interesting now πŸ˜‰ Β Well.. relationship with MIL has not improved and there is no room for improvement. Actually after they left Sydney, I realized that it was too much.. too much means just TOO much for me. I still speak with her every other weekend on phone, where she speaks andI am haaann.. hmm.. huuu-ing.. that’s all. She always says – “Jab naseeb hoga tab aayenge, bas ab jaldi aana hai” which means if any luck they will come again, they want to come back soon” But we never reply to this.

Still cannot speak with FIL, don’t email him because I am always scared MIL will say – “She is again giving importance to FIL only”

BIL – GOD!!! I don’t know what to say. I think about couple of months ago I wrote we have asked him to find a place & move on but this guy has still not found anything. I am worried now that we have few days left, he will say he cannot find anything & ask us to take him along. The only thought of him living with us, then getting married & living with us with his wife & then MIL& FIL thinking you all are living together, we will also move with you is giving me shivers!! I can see my life as hell if this happens so please God save me!!

So.. what else?? hmm…

hmm…

hmmm..

ehh..

I think…

that is it then guys…

Chalo now I will stop pakkaoing you and start waiting game for PK. In case you would like to see what dessert we will have after PK comes back, here is the pic, we will select one of these πŸ™‚ Have an awesome weekend friends πŸ™‚

Image

Β 

Lots of love,

Panipuri πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Post full of updates :)

  1. chipmunk says:

    Happy birthday πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ to papapa πŸ™‚ long live he πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. the pic is lovely…rest no idea what to comment πŸ™‚ thats an endless topic
    Wishing uncle a very happy birthday and good health πŸ™‚

  3. Visha says:

    enjoyed reading these updates πŸ™‚
    Best wishes to your Dad on his birthday…which cake are you baking in celebration πŸ˜‰

  4. Deepika says:

    A very very happy birthday to your Dad Panipuri πŸ™‚
    May God shower all His blessings on your famliy!!
    Happy new home!!
    Show us pics when you shift…

  5. Firstly a very Happy Birthday to ur daddy :)..must say your BIL is a piece of work……doesn’t he have any self respect ? I mean u guys have supported him long enough…..he should act up and start taking responsibility…..

  6. Your dad and Chucky has same birthdays, wow how awesome is that. Wishing him all the very best life has to offer, lot if happiness, good health, wealth and many more.

    You let PK to hang out with this friends on Friday.what a generous heart you have πŸ™‚

    Don’t worry about in laws, everything will be alright , just take each issue as it comes.

    Those deserts looks so yummy , wishing you a wonderful weekend πŸ™‚

  7. Good luck on the house front , its a long list and each move is so stressful, i have moved several times. I have an announcement to make, will do soon.,

  8. Smita says:

    Happy Birthday to you Dad πŸ™‚ I am sure he is very proud to have you as his daughter πŸ™‚

    And glad to know that you will be able to move into ur place in a month or so πŸ™‚

    I hope & pray that your BIL moves out soon. I think you need to ask him what his plans are.

    Have a great weekend πŸ™‚

  9. Pepper says:

    That pic of the moon is beautiful.

    As far as saying a prayer for moms and dads, I am totally with you. I would give the world to keep mine safe and sound. Yes, I did send a silent prayer for your dad, since i know how you feel. πŸ™‚

  10. aarya says:

    I feel the same for my dad…I can never write about him without getting emotional…Happy B’Day to Uncle and I wish him long and great and healthy life πŸ™‚
    and good luck to you with your house and your BIL πŸ™‚

  11. Wishing your father a very happy brithday and wishing he has many many more happy birthdays πŸ™‚ God Bless!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  12. Sia says:

    Loved reading these updates..Wish your dad a very happy birthday…

  13. chipmunk says:

    tell your curious MIL, life gives luck ones and if they really want to come they must look only for opportunity and luck has no way to play when the curiosity is there!!! grrrr!!! I wish BIL find a place soon, If he gets married off and his wife stays with you guys along, I seriously kill those two…. then why they both got married off… there must be a privacy place for you guys!! and I am not welcoming this idea of they staying with you people even in dreams……ask Pk ji to continue his fasting on wednesdays considering this fact too 😦
    hope papa enjoyed the day, wishing him a healthy life and happy years to come in πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Home front happy to hear it will be ready in fifteen days πŸ™‚ butterfly fluttering kya πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ happy for you people πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I am sure the list will not end!!!

  14. Monkey Mind says:

    Quite belated I know. Happy Birthday to papa πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Phew. That is one long list of things to be done on home front πŸ˜›

  15. greenboochi says:

    I know I am too late here, but happy b’day to Papa! πŸ™‚ I am totally with you on praying for parents. I cant see something happening to my even my worst enemy’s parents. My wishes and prayers for your dad.

    A lot of updates and I am at loss to comment on what actually. I can sense the happiness in you on moving to your new place. Wishing you all happiness there πŸ™‚

  16. My Era says:

    Belated Birthday wishes for your Dad πŸ™‚
    Glad to have landed on this update post.
    *Hugs*

Have something to say?? :-)

