Betiyaan!!

Dear Papa….

Beti bankar ayi hu ma-baap ke jivan me,

basera hoga kal mera kisi aur ke aangan me,

kyu ye reet “RAB” ne banai hogi,

kehte hai aaj nahi to kal tu parai hogi,

deke janam paal-poskar jisne hame bada kiya,

aur waqt aya to unhi hatho ne hame vida kia,

tut ke bikhar jati he humari zindagi wahin,

par phir bhi us bandhan me pyar mile zaruri to nahi,

kyu rishta humara itna ajib hota hai,

kya bas yahi betiyo ka nasib hota he??

Papa Says…

Bahut chanchal bahut Khushnuma si hoti hai BETIYAAN

Nazuk sa dil rakhti hai Masoom si hoti hai BETIYAAN

Baat baat par roti hai Nadan si hoti hai BETIYAAN

Rehmat se bharpoor Khuda ki rehmat hai BETIYAAN

Ghar mehak uthta hai Jab muskrati hai BETIYAAN

Ajeeb si taklif hoti hai jab dusre ghar jati hai BETIYAAN

Ghar lagta hai suna suna Kitna rula ke jati hai BETIYAAN

Khushi ki jhalak, Babul ki ladli hoti hai BETIYAAN

Ye hum nahi kehte

Yeh toh “RAB” kehta hai. . .Ke Jab main bahut khush hota hu tab janam leti hai “PYARI SI BETIYAAN”

Dedicated to all my Girlfriends reading this 🙂

Sorry to Non-Hindi readers.

Edited to add : I read this somewhere and thought of sharing with you all, It’s not written by me, I am not that talented dearies 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Betiyaan!!

  1. sahasra says:

    why so emotional TPL!! Missing your family in India??
    But the post was awesome.Love it.

  2. garima says:

    Just one word:Awesome.Babes you are so talented 🙂

    Am all teary eyed.Just yesterday I was speaking to my mom on similar topic and she told me,its very difficult to see your daughter getting married and moving out of your home .There is lot of tension too ,as to how their daughter will adjust.But the biggest happiness that they get in life is to know that their daughter is happy with her husband.Nothing gives them more satisfaction that this.

    We are lucky dear to find such amazing life partners,hats off to them 🙂

    • I wish I was that talented Garima.. Actually I read this somewhere and thought of sharing with you all 🙂

      yeah so true na.. Now that my sister’s wedding is coming up, I am so worried about her and my parents too.. how she will manage in new city with new people & how Mum & Dad will be able to live without her!! But I guess we girls are very strong huh.. Didnt we did it?? Likewise our sisters and daughters will get settled too eh 🙂 Smile now 🙂

  3. Deepika says:

    Proud to be a daughter 🙂
    Cheers!!

  4. greenboochi says:

    Awwww so beautiful! That divine relationship between a father and a daughter! Hugs TPPL! very well written 🙂

  5. aarya says:

    lovely…I remember reading similar lines recently in a wedding card. My mom and dad are proud parents of three daughters and we are so fortunate to have doting parents. I hope all the ‘betiyan’ in the world get the love they deserve 🙂

  6. mamata says:

    TPP, I love this , I do come to yr blog and enjoy reading all yr postings I’m a mom of two daughters and very much attached to them, read it and tears rolled out of my eyes, my older one is already 18 yrs old , I leave it to you to guess my age, with two sisters and a bro just like you far from homeland settled here away from family when I read yr blog I travel back to my life journey and float in those memories for a while. Will preserve these and will give it to my daughter on her wedding. my love to you young lady.

Have something to say?? :-)

