For a change…

For a change, I decided to organize my wardrobe on Saturday and what fun it was to find out the clothes that I had almost forgotten I had bought for myself and never wore them because they were lying in some corners of the shelves with the price tags still on them.

For a change, we decided to sit at home this weekend and relax but we were so bored watching back to back movies and playing the Candy crush saga non-stop on Saturday whole day and Sunday afternoon that we decided to go out in the evening.

For a change, we decided to go to some cafe and have nice coffee rather than going out for dinner as it was only 6.00 pm in evening but we spent one hour looking for parking space and by the time we found one we were so hungry that we ended up going to an Italian restaurant for dinner.

For a change, PK ordered some Korean beer instead of his usual ones but when the waiter bought the beer, PK told him that was not what he ordered!! The waiter kept forcing him that this is the one he ordered until the waiter said the bottle looked like wine bottle but it is actually beer bottle to be opened with wine opener!! What a popat!! lol

For a change I ordered my favorite Virgin Mojito instead of trying some new drink but the glass had only 2 tbsps of drink in it and rest of the glass was filled with ice, lemon slices and mint leaves and I ended up drinking couple of glasses of water!!

For a change, I ordered garlic bruschetta and Spaghetti with tomato sauce, garlic, basil and cherry tomatoes instead of my all time favorite wood fired pizza and I really liked it. πŸ™‚

For a change, we did not fill our tummies with food but instead we ordered our meals entry size so that we have some room left for dessert. And instead of eating the dessert at the same restaurant we went to another restaurant and ordered yummy Churros with chocolate dip and chocolate coated strawberries. The picture is below. Churros reminded me of the sweet that my Mum prepares on the festival of Mahalakshmi in India πŸ™‚

Image

For a change, the parking was free of charge!! Imagine free secured parking in Sydney, it’s like WOW!!

For a change, first thing on Monday morning in the office I am writing this post instead of checking the billions of unexciting emails in my inbox and I am really loving this. I wish the work was as easy as typing this post and communicating with the friends like you all. Hope you all have an amazing week πŸ™‚

Oh and yeah for a change I had yummy Toffee and Nut Latte instead of Mocha, what did you drink this morning?? πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to For a change…

  1. Snow says:

    For a change, I’m planning to have milk this morning instead of milk with bournvita πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚

  2. Smita says:

    lol!! So much change in this one weekend???

    Discovering new clothes is like winning a lottery πŸ˜€

    Good Good!

  3. Pooja M says:

    What is that on the left side of the pic? Looks beautiful!

  4. Visha says:

    Ab itna saara change diya to dollars mile kya πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    I love reorganizing the wardrobe. Though its a time consuming work, keeping everything neatly arranged is very satisfactory. And seeing those lost clothes..ah.the joy!!

    Today morning I had milk and almonds πŸ™‚

Have something to say?? :-)

