Zero Patience..

It will still take a month or so to complete the construction, It is coming along very nicely, I love the theater room, kitchen with walk-in-pantry, huge bedrooms, walk-in wardrobe for PK & my closet room, YES.. YES I will have one whole room for my clothes, shoes, bags & make-up. I am excited to move-in & start beautifying our house but I have some patience till the builders complete their work πŸ™‚

But PK has zero patience level. All these past three months since the construction has started he cannot sleep at nights, he cannot think anything other than house, he has to go to see the construction progress three times a week and once in a weekend even if it is raining very heavily.Β  Be it storm or snow or earthquake nothing can delay him from going there. No… I am not exaggerating.

Since it was summer up till now we use to go together in evenings after work but now winter has started here so it gets very dark till I finish work. PK usually finishes early than me so now a days he goes alone so that he can see the progress in sunlight, we don’t have electricity connection there yet.

So.. Last Thursday PK went to our see where the construction has reached and he stepped on a nail by mistake. A big nail poked into his shoes, socks & then his skin & made a hole in his feet. He rushed to nearby pharmacy store & bought band-aids. I had no idea about this at all, He came to pick me up from train station & when we reached home I saw him limping and that’s when he told me the whole story. 😦

We went to the doctor on Friday and he gave him anti-tetanus shot. Now, this shot has side effects like fever & swelling in the arm at the injection place. I did not knew this, I just Googled it when I saw PK was having fever. He was taking panadols and resting.

We called our friend & his wife home for dinner.Β  His friend requested for Mutton, so I cooked one Non-Veg dish, Dal fry & Tava fry veggies for us. Oh.. Which reminds me I have to post Mutton recipe here for Pooja V, will do soon dear, maybe this week. Yeah so then.. I did all the cleaning, washing & all weekend chores. PK knew he was not well still he had his beers with his friend & this made me upset.

Next day we had to go to temple to attend the pooja which our other friends had organized. Now this temple is near the place where our house is being constructed. Β Did you notice why PK had patience on Saturday to wait till Sunday to see the house?? Β Yeah you are right because he knew we will be going to that area on Sunday and we can go to see our house as well.

Otherwise every Saturday, when we wake up he is all rush rush.. why?? Because he has to go to see the new house!! And on other side, I feel like because it’s weekend, we can relax and have nice & relaxing breakfast and tea, finish our cleaning & other weekend chores and then get ready and Β go to see the house, it takes 45 minutes to drive in that area!! But PK cannot wait.

He asks me to not to take shower, not even gives me some time to at least put the clothes in washing machine so that when we return from our visit our clothes are all done. He literally stamps his feet if I ask him to vacuum the carpets while I finish other kitchen cleaning and all before leaving. He makes weird promises like he will buy me this & that handbag or this and that dress if I will agree to go with him at that very minute. I literally feel like I have a 5 year old son who wants me to go with him to the park and because of that I am running here and there and trying to finish my chores!! lol

So, he does not lets me do anything on Saturday morning, By the time we return home it is already evening and we are tired if we go for grocery shopping as well, so all other weekend work is always pending till Sunday. And then mostly Sundays are over in doing the pending work & preparing for next week.

So my point is apart from this house we cannot do anything else for our weekends and week day evenings as well!!

I am praying to God to please help us in finishing this construction as soon as possible so that we can move in soon and then PK can breathe, relax, live his life, come back to the fact that he has got one wife as well which he has forgotten by now. πŸ˜‰

Sorry for mish-mash post.. but you got my point yeah??

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Zero Patience..

  1. Dhivya says:

    TP.. When I saw the post heading , I thought it was something to do with the ILs. I am happy that its a happy post πŸ™‚ I can understand PK’s excitement for the new house. Wishing the house completes soon and you guys can move in there.

  2. chipmunk says:

    he he πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ love the urgency that PK undergoes!!! a own home in a foreign land brings a butterfly πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ no wonder his patience is at zero level πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ : ) πŸ™‚ hoping for you ppl to move soon and create lots of cherished moments πŸ™‚ put a pic once its done!!!
    Between how is Pk leg!! ask him to be safe at construction site……
    my hearty wishes to u ppl πŸ™‚

    • he behaves like he has a gun on his head!!
      will surely post pics..
      he is alright now.. just swelling on his arm because of injection, that too will go away soon πŸ™‚
      Thank you CM πŸ™‚

      • chipmunk says:

        he he Gun on head :p dishum πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ it happens πŸ™‚ keep some ice on the swell area, it will subsidies soon πŸ™‚

      • Oh.. till now we were putting a warm towel on that area 😦

        we will try this today..thanks for the tip CM πŸ™‚

      • chipmunk says:

        no problem!! move the ice over the swollen area and repeat it with some time interval. keeping ice for longer period is not a good idea!! don worry πŸ™‚ he will be fine very soon πŸ™‚

  3. Snow says:

    Yeah, got your point.. It will be done soon and you’d be all settled then.. After shifting when you and PK would get that amazing feeling of satisfaction and happiness, all this hard work that you’ll did would seem worth πŸ™‚ PK will also relax then.. So, don’t worry, time will pass by very soon πŸ™‚

  4. Visha says:

    haha, completely justified…this, coming from seeing a person who even dreamed of construction for nights together πŸ˜›

  5. Smita says:

    lol!! He is behaving like a kid indeed!!!! But there is a magic in getting ur home build up from scratch!!!!

  6. Jazz says:

    Lol, that weird promises was too funny, like a kid.. πŸ˜€ Your dream house sounds very beautiful, I hope it is completed soon and you guys move in. I love reading how you write about the house progress and your wait, it will all be worth it. πŸ™‚

  7. Your house sounds like a dream home to me, best of luck with the construction progress, it’s all but natural for PK to be over the top with the construction and be so excited about it. I have seen my dad doing the same when our house was under construction.

    • Thank you dear πŸ™‚
      oh was your Dad also the same?? I think all guys are same in this matter πŸ™‚

      • They totally are, but I m very sure about The better half, he won’t be this involved i guess….all the bhaga daudi will be on me, n I won’t mind a bit I m on my dad in this regard πŸ™‚ I love the construction, the dream coming true, the process of setting it up, choosing everything yourself, it just so exciting.

      • oh you are same as your Dad huh.. that’s good to know, choosing everything & then waiting till the building finishes, tests your patience level πŸ™‚

  8. Wat is theatre room actually?

    • ehh.. it’s a dark room, where you can place a big TV or some weird people like PK place a projector screen in it with black out curtains or blinds and some reclining chairs or sofas, where you can sit & watch movies..
      You can change it to simple guest room just by opening the blinds whenever you want πŸ™‚
      So it’s TV room come guest room πŸ™‚

  9. aarya says:

    I hope PK is alright now. I can totally relate to the excitement. It is like his baby and he wants everything to be perfect, not only for him but for you too. I guess, he’ll be on his toes until it is ready for you guys to move in. And after that wait till furnishing anxiety starts. It is different story altogether πŸ˜‰

  10. I can relate to PK’s excitement, for my first home I used to get so excited when it crossed one stage and couldn’t wait to move in.

    Good luck to you guys!!!

Have something to say?? :-)

