India ki Kahani – Friends, Laser, Birthday, Holi & more….

After we returned from Indore, we were at my home for few days. One day I had arranged a get together with my school friends. I was so happy that finally PK got to meet my friends and their respective husbands. We had awesome dinner together, talked like we never have to go back to our homes. Everyone’s life has changed. Some have kids, some have too many responsibilities. Some got married recently, it was fun to make a separate group of all the girls, leaving the husbands at other table & then chat about the newlyweds ahem…ahem..ehh.. I mean.. about their honeymoon & what happened & what not.. you know what I mean yeah?? πŸ˜‰

Then, one day I got my eyes laser operated. I did not had much power but yet sometimes while looking far away things like train timetable board & all it was difficult & I heard that laser treatment is very easy & less painful. First few hours after treatment were bit difficult. I mean just that I could not tolerate any light, I had to wear the glasses all the time to save my eyes from light. I remember coming at home after treatment, went to sleep & my Mum made some yummy Chinese fried rice for me, I ate that & drank Chikoo Shake with it & slept again for an hour or so. When I woke up I was feeling alright.. In fact we were invited for dinner at some place & I went there. Just that the doctor said not to wear any eye make-up for 10-15 days but PK has told me not to wear makeup for 2 months!! Imagine me going to office without any eye make-up. I just could not imagine myself without kohl but I am actually following my β€œPK doctor’s” instructions!! Uff.. Things we do for hubbies!!

Then it was my birthday on the next day. It was like a festival at my home. Every one coming at home to wish me, all bhaiyas & bhabhis & cousins and kids it was so much fun. We all went for dinner together. Clicked pictures, had yummy food and cut the cake. My sister made Tiramisu in a glass for everyone who came at home.

Then one day we went to Dumas, it’s a beach near Surat. We had coconut water & tomato, onion, spinach bhajiyas there. Then went to Daman one day it’s same beach & all but special thing is it is out of Gujarat’s border, so.. so.. you can buy alcohol there!! Well, Dad & PK did had some drinks, we also gave them company, Β was just for fun. Oh and the bullet Chicken & Bullet Paneer we ordered was to die for. They bring the plate in front of you, pour rum on it & lit fire on it to create Smokey effect.You can see the picture of this here.

Then.. on Holi we played with some colours & flower petals but did not celebrated full on because of Didi’s husband & PK’s grandma’s first Holi after they passed away.

Then we went to Rajkot (this time in Non-AC just because of PK) to meet my Nana-Nani, grandparents from my Mum’s side. That was the place where I used to spend all my summer vacations. It was fun there but mosquitoes made our life terrible there. Go and sit on an empty sofa & the group of mosquitoes will attack on you.. that was not good..

We came back from Rajkot. Had 2 days in hands before leaving for Baroda and staying for couple of nights with PK’s parents and my darling in-laws!! We went out to eat and finished the left over shopping and all. Did the packing and with very very very heavy heart I said goodbye to my family. My Mum knows everything about MIL, she knew that I was scared of going there, PK told my Mum not to worry as he is with me. It was PK’s birthday next day but we thought if I want to spend my birthday with my family then PK would also like to celebrate his 30th birthday with his family. My Mum & Dad wanted to come to PK’s place for his birthday but we felt MIL will not be happy so they did not came over & actually that was best decision.. Β why??? Read on in next post πŸ˜‰

Oh and here is Tiramisu in glass that my sister made for everyone on my birthday πŸ™‚

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to India ki Kahani – Friends, Laser, Birthday, Holi & more….

  1. Wow you had a fabulous time with you family and friends isn’t it? And that Tiramisu she made that at home? you all make such amazing food, gives me a feeling your kitchen is like a five star hotel kitchen πŸ™‚

    • haha.. arey every relative of us says the same.. my Mum says atleast hotel kitchen is closed at night our kitchen is open 24 hours lol

      btw.. I have updated the food post with the names of the dishes πŸ™‚

  2. greenboochi says:

    My eyes are fixed up on that Tiramisu cake!! Looks so tempting πŸ™‚ Waiting to read the next part.

  3. Jazz says:

    Woww your sis made Tiramisu at home uh, looks gorgeous and delicious. And I’m glad to read you had lovely time with your family with all celebrations for Birthday, Holi etc. Waiting for next part. πŸ˜‰

  4. chipmunk says:

    every one in your family cooks gr8 😦 now confusion started for me!!! whom do I need to kidnap 😦 better u guys kidnap me!!!!! always putting a mouth watering post πŸ˜₯

  5. Sujatha says:

    wow… Tiramisu cake looks so much Yummy !!!! My belated Bday wishes to u and PK.. Im eagerly waiting to read the next part..

  6. Smita says:

    wow!! That was quite a dish!!! Looks like cooking and food deco runs in your family πŸ™‚

    And u had a packed schedule!! I am sure at that time it must not have been very hot out there otherwise it wud have bene unbearable.

    Waiting to hera what transpired at ur In Laws place πŸ™‚

  7. Every one seems to be a master chef at your house, that tiramisu seems to appear straight from one of the TLCs shows πŸ™‚ and girl insane amount of food is involved in your India trip, feels even reading about it and tasting is visually is making me fat, nor that I am thin or something but you gotta stop this πŸ™‚

    Laser, great up chashme ka koi tension nai. Btw did you used to wear one? I know how it feels when the hubby cares, so anything for them haina?

    Can you skip the next post? Reading about your inlaws makes me unreasonably angry at them considering how nice you and PK are as individuals. And the way they behave with both of you is so unacceptable. But guess blog is the best way to vent it all out and stay sane in real world.

    You know, even me and the husband also spent last week with friends, and when the husbands gel well together, friendships become more fun πŸ™‚

    • I know its lot of food but some dishes were Non-veg too, I am veggie so I did not had that heavy Non Veg food..
      but still I have not clicked the pictures of the dinners we had at our relatives place!!

      I did not wore any glasses or lenses, I did not liked too.. though I had one pair..

      Actually I am keeping myself sane by letting everything out on this blog, infact I started this blog for this purpose only 😦

      so true πŸ™‚ glad you guys also had fun last weekend πŸ™‚

  8. anisnest says:

    woww the tiramisu i so inviting.. looks like you had a blast at India.. the best part is pening them down here in detail so you can come back and read them when you long for the next vacation.. πŸ™‚

Have something to say?? :-)

