I am back…

..physically but not mentally. I am still in India by heart, still feeling my sister will come to pick me up from here as she use to pick us up from shopping malls, I still think my younger brother & little sister will come back from school in afternoon and I will chat with them, dance in front of TV with them & then have lunch together when Mum will ask us to switch off the TV and come to the dining table. I still can hear that steps of my Dad walking the stairs and entering the house and bringing yummy goodies for me & PK to eat. I still feel my within seconds Mum will bring something to eat from the kitchen & PK will start running here & there saying he does not have any space in his tummy left!!

Every morning after we wake up I still feel like my Grandpa must be waiting for us in his room upstairs, we have to quickly go and chat with him about how he & PK’s grandma were in childhood (they both are cousins). I still feel that after we come back downstairs Bhaiyas (Uncles) will already be waiting to meet us before they go for their work.

It still takes me 10 minutes to come back to my real world after I wake up in the morning realizing I am not with my family anymore. PK & I, we both miss them, we feel lonely, there is no one around us to talk, to eat together and to go out together.

I know you all must be feeling the same after coming back from holidays, right??

Yeah.. so I am back, have unpacked the luggage already, have been to construction site, our house is nearly done one more month to go. So I am looking forward to moving to my new house, my dream home, setting it up & then.. then… I AM GOING TO INDIA AGAIN!!!! YAY! YAY! YAY!

Sister’s wedding will be on 25th December, so we will be going back. This one thought keeps me going whole day, seriously.

So, how are you all doing?? I did read some posts but haven’t got time to comment. Hopefully I will be back to my routine from now onwards. I will post a picture post soon maybe.. of all the yummy food we had in India but for now here is the one for you πŸ˜‰

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to I am back…

  1. greenboochi says:

    I hope you feel better really soon. Its the case with all of us, coming back from a holiday especially with the parents.

    The pic looks so tempting πŸ™‚

  2. chipmunk says:

    I had this,its yumm yumm yummy:) πŸ™‚ the sound it leaves when its served with hot chocolate on the ice cream, gives a very proud look when every head rotate to see what that noise is all about πŸ˜€

  3. chipmunk says:

    welcome back :):) I missed you here!!! write a lot, I have a lot of time to read πŸ˜€ probably 3 post a day will meet my expectation πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  4. Snow says:

    Hey welcome back! .. Missed your posts when you were not here.. Seems like you had a great time at home.. Nice nice πŸ™‚ … And congratulations on your dream home… It’s wonderful that its going to be completed soon…

  5. I have the opposite feeling…it’s a relief for me to come back home after visiting India. I love my parents and friends but everyone else (extended family) makes me feel very claustrophobic. After a week in India generally I crave to come back to my independent life. πŸ™‚ Welcome back!

    • I know.. I can totally understand what you are saying..
      when we are in India we want to meet our family & friends but our extended family gets more excited to see us & we end up spending less time peacefully at our home 😦
      Thanks πŸ™‚

  6. Jazz says:

    Yayy, welcome back TP, I’m sure you must have had a wonderful time, Lol on the PK running here and there. πŸ˜€

  7. kuttysmiles says:

    Hi TPL πŸ™‚ Came here through Chipmunk..In ur absence read all ur posts πŸ™‚
    that ice-cream luks delicious Slurppp πŸ™‚

  8. diatriblog says:

    welcome back πŸ™‚ the blogger world missed you a lot!

  9. LiFi says:

    Yay you back !!

    We missed you dear. Hope you had a fabulous time back home.

    Get back to blogging when you get time ok?

  10. sjscribbles says:

    Welcome Back – TPL !

Have something to say?? :-)

