Can’t wait to…

  • Can’t wait to put my foot on my own country’s land,  feel it’s warmth, feel the welcome, feel the happiness, have the feeling which I use to have when I was living in that part of world since my birth..
  • Can’t wait to give tight hug to my Mum & Dad who will be waiting on the airport to see my face after 19 months..
  • Can’t wait feel the warmth and feeling of being safe in Dad’s hug, wipe the tears of Mum and let her wipe my tears and feel her hands on my head.. exactly the same way as she did when I was saying her Bye last time I saw her..
  • Can’t wait to chat and chat whole way till we reach home..
  • Can’t wait to meet my Dadaji, my Bhaiyas, my Bhabhi’s and all my 11 cousins who are now almost teenagers.. last time I saw them they were all kids and now they are like youngsters..
  • Can’t wait to see my friends.. I have already planned get-together with them and their husbands.. I really want PK to mix with my friends and their husbands the same way I am gelled up in his group here..
  • Can’t wait to drive my Activa & go Zib-Zab-Zoom on the roads of my city where I grew up..
  • Can’t wait to eat my favourite street food there.. I can already imagine myself standing near Panipuri lorries, Indo-chinese lorries, 80 varieties of Dosa centre & some 40 varieties of Egg dishes centre..
  • Can’t wait to shop the hell outta this country..
  • Can’t wait to travel in train and eat from each and every hawker that will pass by whether it is Cucumber salad, Chana Daal salad, Khaman, Vada-Pav, Tomato soup, NesCoffee (as the hawkers say) or even fruits chaat.. Oh the sound of tring..tring..when they come to sell food is already making me hungry..
  • Can’t wait to celebrate my & PK’s birthdays in India.  for the first time after our wedding we will be with our parents for our birthdays..Oh and I have planned a big surprise for PK on his birthday..SSssshhhhh….
  • Can’t wait to share all the fun that I will have in India but for that I will have to come back here and NO.. I am not at all looking forward to that.. sorry friends
  • You all take care, have a fun-filled March month and I will see you all on this blog in April 🙂
  • Bon Voyage for now 🙂
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Can’t wait to…

  1. Have an awesome vacation with your family and friends. Next to seeing my folks , food plays a very big role in my India trips too.

  2. Jay says:

    Have a great time, dear! 😀

  3. MomWithaDot says:

    Have a wonderful trip !! Enjoy a restful break 😀

  4. Jazz says:

    Wowow TP.. I’m so happy for you, have a great vacation dear and have lots n lots of fun wit your family after long time, take care n njoyyy 😀

  5. shaktii says:

    have a blast dear..enjoyyyy in india..its always the best of all places..love the ppl, food, festivals, shopping and socializing der..

  6. Smita says:

    Have a safe & wonderful trip and may all the items in the list above get a checked sign in front of them 🙂

  7. sjscribbles says:

    Enjoy your trip to the MAXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXIMum Extent – TPL !

    Hope you have loads and loads of FUN !!!

  8. Have Loads of fun and come back fresh and energetic ..

  9. diatriblog says:

    have a lot of fun and eat a lot of tandoori food and pani puris 😛 😀

  10. Jazz says:

    Hey TP, how are you, I hope you are enjoying your time back home. Have fun dear.

  11. chipmunk says:

    arey TP!!!! WHENAREYOUCOMINGBACK :@ :@ :@ :@ COMESOON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!HAVE SOME FUN FOR DECEMBER TOO 😦 😦

Have something to say?? :-)

