We are going to INDIAAAA & meeting our Greek parents :)

No.. no..no..no.. both things have no connection at all. We don’t have any Greek parents in India.. I have 2 news to give you πŸ™‚

OK.. Which news you would like to here first??? Should I first inform you that “WE ARE GOING TO INDIA *dancing away* or should I first tell you about the fun weekend we had??? Ooops!!! So I told you both??? Never mind… I have got no patience to tell you these one by one πŸ˜‰

Β 

So.. Mummi said that sister’s wedding will be fixed on some date in December 2013.. LOOONG way to go.. & It has already been soooooo long since I have seen my family.. You might know this, I have cribbed about this a LOT!! I cannot wait till December, so one trip now & one again later :)Tickets are booked.. Families are informed already & I just can’t wait to board the flight, reach there & hug them tight.

And the best thing is both PK & my birthdays will be celebrated there.. We will be in India on our birthdays.. First time after wedding I will be with my family on my birthday.. YAY!!!! :):)

We will be flying out on 9th March.. also have a stopover in Dubai for 10 hours.. la.. laa.. la.. laa.. I am so happy.. really.. Just to give you idea how much happy I am, I have already packed my luggage on the weekend *roll eyes*

********************

Now coming to the weekend.. We went to buy gift for our friend’s daughter’s 1st birthday party, we bought the gift within 15 minutes in the mall & we spent rest of 5 hours shopping for my family.. I bought 14 handbags for all ladies in the family & few T-shirts. Still have to buy some small gifts for all kids.

Then, we went to the birthday party, helped our friends in setting up everything. Ohh.. We met our Greek parents too. Yes, apart from my parents & PK’s parents we have one more set of parents, β€œS” Mummi & Pappu(65 years & 70 years). They were PK’s neighbours (during his student life) but they always call him his son. They call PK- β€œcheeky boy”..hahahaha.. Always call me their daughter. The warm hugs, kisses & blessings & love they shower on us, give us the feeling that we really have our parents here. In fact they have skyped with my family in the past πŸ™‚

They cannot speak English properly, we just talk in few words & understand each other. I wonder how this relationship is working even though we don’t understand each other’s language & even though we are from different cultures. It is surely just love that keeps us connected huh?? Love is the thing we need the most in any relationship to work..

β€œS” Mummi & I chatted a lot, she likes Indian Tiger Balm for her headache, which his cheeky boy had once bought for her from India. She asked me if we can buy the same for them again as she is running out of it. We still had some time in cake cutting, PK was standing downstairs. So I went & asked him to take me to Indian store which was just few blocks away. I bought 2 Tiger Balms for her. She was so happy. I told her that she does not have to wait for a month for the balms, she might need it before we return. Please note – Indian Tiger balms works wonders on Greek people’s headaches as well πŸ˜‰

Will you believe if I say that we returned at 12.00 am at night, our neighbour friends were with us. PK & his neighbour friend decided to have beer at “that” time while we girls were chatting away in the balcony till 2.00 am!!

You can imagine how lazy our Sunday was after that long Saturday!! We woke up, had lunch, again went to sleep and woke up at 6.00 pm!!!! Yes we were Kumba-Karans on Sunday. Called India, did the laundry, cleaning, cooking & watched movie β€œSpecial Chabbis” It is a good movie but in between, I found myself glued to my mobile instead of watching the movie!!

So.. how was your weekend??? :):):)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to We are going to INDIAAAA & meeting our Greek parents :)

  1. MomWithaDot says:

    Sounds like fun!! Loved hearing about Greek parents πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ That’s wonderful!!

  2. Smita says:

    wow!!! That is great news!!! Errr already packed for the 9th March trip?? Ahem!!! I usually pack just a day before leaving!!!

  3. Snow says:

    Great to know that you are going to India soon πŸ™‚ Enjoy! Count-down must have begun already i’m sure πŸ˜€

  4. Sujatha says:

    wow.. sooper.. Have fun girl… I know u must be on cloud nine πŸ™‚
    S mummy is so cute na !!

  5. My Era says:

    Great news πŸ™‚ Congrats on the India visit being finalised after a long while.
    😯 14 handbags?? 😯 Whom did you raid?? Strandbags??
    So glad to learn about your Greek parents. Love can happen anywhere!!

  6. chipmunk says:

    tadda some one is in India fever πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ OHey why such a long time, some where in the mid you said it will be on June 😦 I thought your sissy might get married on my birthday theriuma 😦 I am very sad 😦 😦 but happy that you will visit twice πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Won’t you get confused!!! I will ten thousand times open the baggage and check that I took all of them πŸ˜€

    Greek Parents are awesome πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ The bonding is perfect πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

  7. Visha says:

    I am experiencing the reverse effect…my parents are gonna visit me soon…I can easily experience your excited feelings πŸ˜‰

  8. Jazz says:

    Wowow finally , I’m so happy for you dear, have lots of fun !!!!

  9. You are visiting India..I am totally Jealous, but I am happy because my parents will be visiting us soon..You shopped crazy πŸ™‚

    LOL @ Indian Tiger balms works wonders on Greek people’s headaches as well and you are so sweet to get them..

    Girls chatting is always fun isn’t it πŸ™‚

  10. Pingback: Day 6 – Finally they answered our call.. | tandooripanipurilife

Have something to say?? :-)

