Rambling…

Do you remember, I wrote about how PK was saying about the Gangnam style video hitting million views & world coming to an end? Well… I saw this in news yesterday and also read about this on news online. Here is the link. Pk was not teasing, this is for real 😦

I & my two colleagues went for lunch on Wednesday at a Malaysian restaurant. They both know that I cannot eat Malaysian & Japanese food. I kind of smell non-veg in all the veg food served there & also I don’t find any veggie option there apart from Fried Rice. Still, we went there, I was barely able to eat the rice, just not to make them feel bad I ate a bit, but it was very difficult for me. No offense, it’s just my personal opinion. I do eat Italian, Turkish and Greek cuisine apart from Indian, even if they cook Non-veg in same restaurant.

BIL has finally finished his studies. His result came in yesterday. He passed his double degree with distinction. PK & I felt relief that our responsibility is finally completed and now we can be free. PK had taken responsibility that BIL will not face any problem while here, till he finish his studies. We both told BIL yesterday that our responsibility is over now & it is time to get him married, we want freedom now & we want to come to his & his wife’s place for lunches & dinners (jokingly). MIL & PIL thanked both of us for taking up their responsibility of helping BIL πŸ™‚

The builder has asked us to clean the big mountain of rubbish-soil which our neighbours have dumped on our land after they finished their construction, so that our builders can start our house’s construction. Β I can already see myself & PK, in gumboots, collecting the soil and throwing in the big dustbin outside the society on Saturday. I am so not looking forward to this weekend, back ki watt lag jayegi baba 😦

We have also promised our friends, who are moving next to our apartment, that they should not worry about their food as we will cook for them while they move their stuff & settle down a bit for Saturday & Sunday. Not sure how I will do this with cleaning out land as well.

This is the last weekend before the in-laws come here. Well, next weekend we will be in Gold coast so that is good. We have not told the in-laws about our holidays otherwise again expectations to take them for holidays will come through phone. We will inform them just a day before we will leave so that they don’t have time to think too much & give us suggestions on our holiday plans.

Finally I will be able to use all my dresses, maxis, shorts & singlets & rompers which are appropriate for beach wear. I have been buying them since two years but have not yet worn them yet, so I am excited to do the packing πŸ™‚

Next Wednesday we have James bond themed Christmas party in our office(I know weird theme huh!!), I will be working from home on next Thursday for the first time, Friday – we are flying to gold coast. So, only 2 more days to go to office after weekend.. yayayaya

I think enough of rambling.. Have a real good weekend guys πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Rambling…

  1. chipmunk says:

    he he πŸ™‚ world wont end πŸ™‚ so don’t worry πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I will write a post for you today to make you lil bit away from this scare of dooms day πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ good for BIL πŸ™‚ fingers crossed ask him to try job else where πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ happy weekend, hope you don’t go muddy all the day πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ And hi5 for not liking Malay restaurant, I don’t like them at all, foods are too spicy, which my tummy didn’t take in 😦

  2. sjscribbles says:

    Hey TPL ,
    Congrats on your BIL’s completion and distinction yaar ! Your in-laws “THANKED YOU” !!! WOW ! That’s good yaar – I’ve never heard that word from my in-laws in 7 years now – what ever be done πŸ˜‰
    Have Fun..Post anonymous pics at least – of you in all your attire !
    ENJOY TPL and Take Care !

    • Thanks S πŸ™‚
      yeah they did thanked me & PK, for taking up their small kid’s responsibility πŸ™‚ It is very rare when MIL thanks me & I guess it is mostly same with all MILs.
      Oh yeah, will post some pics dear after we return πŸ™‚
      You too take care my friend πŸ™‚

  3. Sujatha says:

    Yaay.. so ur BIL has got his degree.. I think u wud have been more happier than him πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    All the best for cleaning the piles of rubbish..
    And yes.. happie weekend πŸ™‚

    • Oh you know, BIL got double degree..
      And really, I am very happy for him, now only if he starts taking his responsibilities & act as a young grown up guy πŸ™‚
      That pile was a mountain yaar.. will write about it 😦

  4. Aaanu :) says:

    Hey TPL… I came across a wording.. Here it is for you. πŸ™‚
    2012 – End of world and
    2013 – End of Rumors.
    So don’t worry πŸ˜€
    Your BIL have complete his studies whoa that’s a grt news and ur MIL said thanks OMG πŸ™‚
    James bond themed Chritmas party πŸ™‚ that sounds interesting .
    And Happy weekend for u too and happy packing for ur holidays

  5. Jazz says:

    Heheh you think too much TP. And the James bond theme sounds fun, I guess that ‘taodao tadao dadao’ music must be playing. lol πŸ˜€

  6. Waw BIL is finally moving out huh? Enjoy your time off with PK, upload pics when you are back ok? Enjoy the beach and deep blue sea πŸ™‚

  7. My Era says:

    Wow! James bond theme party sounds cool and congrats on coming to the end of such a massive responsibility of helping BIL complete studies πŸ™‚

    That’s lots going on in your life, enjoy the vacation to the fullest and post pics πŸ™‚

Have something to say?? :-)

