My first day in Oz:)

We reached Sydney on Monday morning, he called his boss saying that he is running bit late. He dropped me at home & went to his office directly. I was FINALLY at “MY OWN SWEET HOME”. for those who are reading for first time, I would recommend you to read “When PK & I met” series to know why I said FINALLY!! πŸ™‚

Looking at our unit, you cannot say that a bachelor was living here before. He has organized the kitchen so properly. He had literally bought that round masala box – the one with 6 different cups to put spices in it, a Bournvita for me coz he knew I needed that every morning, a microwave, Rolling pin, all the utensils needed for cooking, even a small tin to put oil in it, all small-small things which even I can never think of I will need this for my own kitchen, my new tooth-brush & pink towel were ready in bathroom, pink furry bathroom sleepers for me, a few days before only he had bought LG Fridge, TV & Washing machine for us. He was living with his friends before so most of the things were divided amongst them before separating but PK did not took any of used things, he said he wanted everything new for our new life.

When I went to our bedroom, it was empty. No bed. I was like.. no bed for us to sleep??? Living room had one single bed, no sofa, so I relaxed on that for a while. Went to second bed room, it had a showcase only, no bed there too.. I was confused but not worried about it. I was so so happy to be with PK that I did not even wanted any luxury or even any basic necessity. PK was waiting for me to be here, go with him to select bed for our room.. For about 2 or 3 weeks we did slept on a single bed but it was more fun to sleep on that single bed rather than sleeping on large king bed πŸ˜‰

I was just passing my time being alone, away from all the hustle-bustle of India, looking at all small-small things at my home. I opened the kitchen cabinets and saw some instant soup packets & corn flakes jars. Opened another one, all lentils places in jars, saw rice, flour, basically everything in placed properly in kitchen cabinets.

I was feeling bit weird since I have never ever in my life alone in whole house. Some or other family member was there with me at my Mom’s place. PK kept calling after every hour or so to check if I need anything or I am alright. When he returned from his office, he said now he feels like coming back home early as there is someone waiting for him at home. Β Entering in empty home was no fun for him for months. I still remember we made Kadhi-Pulav as our first meal. He made Kadhi & I made Rice.Β  We both were so happy, looking forward to next day already to see what life has prepared for usΒ  πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to My first day in Oz:)

  1. Jazz says:

    Aww that is so sweet. Even Imran organized everything well before I entered and he too said he likes to come home soon now. Well, we can understand, must be missing their wives na. πŸ™‚

  2. chipmunk says:

    cute post , a move from a bachelor like this is a gr8 news πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ and knowing every details and filling home its a thing which I don’t know, being a girl πŸ™‚ so sweet of him πŸ™‚ he is Mr. Perfect πŸ˜€

  3. He is a sweetheart to keep everything ready for you, and like you said its fun to share single bed πŸ™‚
    Yeah its nice to be home finally isn’t it πŸ™‚

  4. sjscribbles says:

    TPL – your posts are reminding me of my first day in Singapore after marriage and J was here already.
    Sleeping on a single bed is fun’re !

    Everything was organised with Towel and cozy slippers bought ! Wah …PK is truly a wonderful guy !

    You both are so sweet as a couple…May you both be happy , smiling and caring all your lives !

  5. Sia says:

    Hey nice post πŸ™‚ I can see that PK is surely a very sweet and wonderful guy..:)

  6. Aaanu :) says:

    Yay Ausie series started πŸ™‚
    Did PK buy all kitchen items …awwwww tats so chweet of him..
    Now i expect Cherie also to do the same when i reach canada he he πŸ˜€

Have something to say?? :-)

