On holidays, sis’s wedding plans & weekend…

First of all thank you to all of you who enjoyed reading the series of When PK & I met. I enjoyed writing it, it was like living those moments again πŸ™‚

I am thinking to write about my early days in Oz but don’t want to write it in so many parts 😦

I have booked our holidays for Byron bay & Gold Coast from 21st December. I thought PK really needed a break before he becomes a driver every weekend from 26th December, the day when MIL & FIL will land here. Also it has been now 2.5 years since he had a nice break. He was surprised and happy when I told him about the bookings I have made. YES, we both are so excited πŸ™‚

Sis’s wedding will be early next year after February or March. I have already started shopping for her since Christmas sales are going on. I just cannot wait to go back to India, meet everyone, go for shopping for all my dresses, lehengas, sarees & sandals for all the functions πŸ™‚

It will be first wedding that PK & I will be attending together after our wedding of course. PK & I will be playing special role of Aner & Anerani, Aner will be PK & I will be Anerani. We basically will be accompanying my sis-the bride, all the time & look after her till wedding. There are many funny rituals which will be done with PK, like asking him to eats the bones of meat (Not actually), eating pistachio shells, asking him how many girlfriends he has and basically everyone will be teasing him since he will be the Aner, I am so looking forward to all this fun πŸ™‚

Last Friday I took leave from office & relaxed at home. Till 11.30 I was fine but then got bored. Since PK was going to finish early at his office at 2.00. I got up and made his favorite lunch of Cholle-bature, aloo-tikki, Pulav & chaas. He was so happy to see the dining table when he entered home. We really had a nice time just eating & talking like we used to do when I was not working. He says all his tiredness goes away when he sees me being relaxed at home. πŸ™‚

i made so many cholle, that we ate it for Friday lunch & dinner and Saturday lunch. went to friends place for dinner again on Saturday & then made cholle-tikki for Sunday Appetiser for guest & still have some boiled chickpeas which I freezed them, no more chick-peas for another few months lol

Saturday passed away in entertaining an unexpected guest, when he came at home without informing. Β We asked him to join us for lunch on Sunday. So, I was busy in preparing 3 course meals since morning & after he came, we were all eating, chatting & watching Makkhi movie. It is really entertaining movie. Just keep your brains somewhere else to watch it, I am sure you will enjoy watching that Housefly πŸ™‚

Our very close friends are moving very next to our apartment next week. I am sure it will be so much fun to be in their company. Train rides to & from office will be fun, my friend will be accompanying me. Dinners & after dinner walks will be so much fun πŸ™‚ of course PK will have a all-time drinking company with him πŸ˜‰

Oh and another good news is that my blog has crossed 10,000 views in November.. just only in 4 months. Yayayayaya!!! πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to On holidays, sis’s wedding plans & weekend…

  1. Aaanu :) says:

    Oh Yeah we just loved “when Pk & I met series” πŸ™‚
    Eager to read about your Auzies series too…
    Wishing u a happy and great time in ur holiday break.
    Started shopping so soon hmmm hope it would be fun and the rituals that you are
    mentioning are different since i am from south . I am googling about those and
    found to be interesting.
    Mmmm we always feel happy when we have a companion (that too our close friends) while
    we are in journey and shopping.Happy for you πŸ™‚
    And congrats for the gud news – 10,000 views in just 4 months OMG it’s Really grt πŸ™‚

  2. Sujatha says:

    Ur ‘ PK & I met series’ was too good.. I enjoyed reading it.. Hope that u wud cum with another intresting series..
    Shopping r always fun.. I enjoy shopping that too with a perfect partner..
    LOL on chole..

  3. Loved how you met PK series, now waiting for the Oz days post/s πŸ™‚

    Yay for the vacation. Even we are traveling that week πŸ™‚

    Sis wedding sounds so much fun already πŸ™‚

    Its been ages I took off from work for myself, anyways with holidays coming I am not cribbing much now.

    10,000 view in 4months, that’s indeed awesome πŸ™‚

  4. Jazz says:

    I can imagine your excitement for Sis’s wedding. Even I feel like attending a wedding to make use of my marriage clothes but there hasn’t been any. My cousin recently got engaged but I’ll miss that too. Have lots of fun !!

    And enjoy the vacation too, looking forward to a post on that soon. πŸ™‚

    • yes, very excited to attend wedding after three long years.. In India, its like some or other cousin’s wedding I keep on missing, like you also did 😦 that is sad part of living abroad huh!!!

      yep, will write after returning πŸ™‚

  5. Music says:

    Absolutely loved your “When PK & I met” series. You sure kept us all engaged and entertained till the end. Awaiting for more fun reads πŸ™‚
    & Congrats on your sis’s wedding.

Have something to say?? :-)

