Catch – Catch ???

We were waiting for our friends who were coming at our place to wish us Diwali & New Year. It was a tiring working day, I was grumpy because I was so sleepy after whole day working in office, doing pooja after returning, lit the diyas, cooking some sweet for pooja but could not sleep till the friends visit us & leave.

PK took this stress ball and started playing with it. We started playing catch-catch with that ball. Imagine this, I am sitting on sofa and PK is standing little bit far in the living room.

First,PK threw the ball to me, I leaned forward & caught it. I threw the ball, he was standing straight, just his hands moved to catch the ball.

Second time, he threw the ball back to me, I moved to the left while sitting on sofa and somehow managed to catch it. I threw the ball back to him, he was still standing still, caught the ball without moving.

Third time he threw the ball, I moved to my right to catch the ball and with that I leaned forward too to catch it. Again when I threw the ball back to him, he caught it without moving.

Fourth time, I was not able to catch it because PK threw the ball in a way that it fell in the middle, I had to get up from sofa and take the ball, go back to the sofa and start playing again.

Fifth time, it happened the same. I was already tired, already grumpy and here PK was irritating me.

Me : What’s your problem yaar, you are a boy, you should be expert in playing this catch-catch game!! I have to move right, left, lean forward & sometimes have to get up to catch the ball.. you don’t know how to throw the ball.. see how I throw the ball to you, you don’t even have to move an inch to catch it 😦

PK: Yeah, I know… but… but…

Me: What but.. but…

PK: Β I am scared that you will get hurt by the ball so I am not able to throw it directly to you..

Me: What!!! This just a stress ball… soft as cotton… Β It won’t hurt me!! Play properly or else we are not playing.. 😦

PK: Ok Ok.. Now I will be strong, I know it won’t hurt you. I will play properly Okie… here the ball comes. catch it.. catch it…

PK throws the ball.. again the ball fell in front of me, I was not able to catch it even though I leaned forward to catch it..

PK running away from me so that I don’t hit him: I am scared, I don’t want to hurt you.. sorry I cannot throw the ball to you….

Me- Got up from the sofa, ran behind him, caught him & showered kisses on him & hugged him tight till the door bell rang πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Catch – Catch ???

  1. chipmunk says:

    he he πŸ™‚ this man really flatters you all the time when you are tired and bring you back to normal πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. Visha says:

    Awwww…..your perfect gharelu stress buster πŸ™‚

  3. Jazz says:

    lol ghar ghar ki kahani.. Nice, I like it. God bless you both. πŸ™‚

  4. Aww such an amazing stress buster moment πŸ™‚

Have something to say?? :-)

