MY FIRST AWARDS EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

http://journaloframbles.files.wordpress.com/2012/11/liebster-blog-award.jpg

http://journaloframbles.files.wordpress.com/2012/11/awwesome-blogger-award.jpg

Yes, yes people… my first awards ever!!! Not one.. but TWO Two two 2 yes yes “2” !!! Yay!! Yay!!!

I love these colors too black and pink hehehehe

Lovely Jazz, who makes me hungry every time I visit her blog has decorated me with two awards, hey Jazz, thank you so much girl.. but do I deserve these??

She has tagged me to write 11 facts about myself. When I started reading blogs, I loved to read these tags but now when I started writing myself, I was like.. what facts?? Should I ask people who know me to tell me some facts about me?? Should I ask PK?? Then I thought, let me go ahead and pen it down, let me see how much I know myself!!!

So, here they are :

1.  The most shocking fact of mine is that in these three years of our married life, PK & I have gained approx. 20 Kgs of weight each. We are not obese or very over weight.. well!! PK is now on his correct weight as per his height and body structure but I am bit over weighed 😦

2. Β I HATE HATE HATE to work out. Be it be running, jogging, cycling or working out in Gym or Yoga. I just cannot work out. I become sad when I hear the word EXERCISE.

3. I love it when I smell like PK.Β  Before you start thinking that I love to spray men’s body spray let me tell you, how I discovered this fact. One day, I was working very quietly in the office, in full concentration, suddenly I smelled this nice PK’s fragrance and it was from my skin. I loved this feeling, I felt like PK is near me, I wanted to hug him right away, it made me smile whole day. I was wondering how it happened, then I realized that that day PK had already dressed up when I came out of shower and gave him a hug, his fragrance passed on to me and thus…. so I have started giving him a hug after he sprays his fragrance so that I feel that he is with me whole day πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

4. After three years of living here, I still dream of India. Every night, in my dreams, I am in India. I dream of being with my family every night, sometimes good, sometimes bad. When I wake up in the morning, rather than feeling fresh, I feel really low, I feel like why I am not in India, what am I doing here? It takes some time till I come back to reality.

5. I am the eldest of all the 10 kids at my home, all kids have pet names, only I don’t. I use to be very sad about this, then I thought OK, I will get a new name after wedding (in our culture we change names and surnames of girls after wedding) but during our wedding ceremony when the Pandit asked about my new name PK said that he likes my name so much that he does not wants to change my name after wedding. So, I am left with one name only for life time

6. In school, all kids count on fingers while doing addition and subtraction. I guess 99% kids count till 15 in one hand, I mean counting the three boxes in one finger but I am a weirdo who counts 20 boxes in one hand, 4 boxes in one finger. Did you got this??? People find this weird!!

7. Back in India, till I got married, I never ever repeated my dresses in same month. Also, I made a rule that I have to wear a brand new dress every Saturday, I don’t know why and believe me I actually use to do this. After I got married, I am not that fussy about new dresses any more. I repeat my dresses every other week. See, I am a good girl now πŸ™‚

8. As like many girls, I am too a shopaholic. Although PK has controlled my craziness and has brought me back to senses but still if I am in shopping mall, I cannot get my eyes off any clothing store and any shoe shop or even make-up stores πŸ™‚

9. I am scared of all the insects and animals. I know everyone is but I am even scared of housefly, butterfly, cats, dogs, rats, cockroaches, you name it… I will rather return back to my home than walking near by someone who is walking their pet dog in the garden. I will not touch that cauliflower on which a bug was sitting first, I will not touch any peas if I see a bug sitting on the pile of peas 😦

10. Β I am very bad at eating medicines when I am sick. In India, my Mom use to ask me to take the medicine near the sink, so that if I throw up because of swallowing that ugly pill, I don’t make a mess. Even when I was 22, I use to crush the pill, mix it with honey and eat it, so that it does not make me puke. I am getting better on this now, though πŸ™‚

11. And the last… I cannot live without my phone. Starting in the morning, when I wake up, I check my mobile, I use my mobile while doing the β€˜long business’ in the morning, I am on youtube, watching videos or on word press reading blogs, in the train, while eating, while watching TV, while talking to someone on phone, even if I wake up in the middle of the night, I check my mobile. PK says it is my second husband lolΒ  πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to MY FIRST AWARDS EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. Helloooo TPL ! πŸ™‚

    My first time here ! What a refreshing name! Read your first post and enjoyed knowing more about you! Dreaming about India is something that won’t ever cease to happen, I guess πŸ™‚

    Congrats on the awards! I know how it feels! πŸ™‚

  2. MomWithaDot says:

    Congrats !! Enjoyed reading the facts πŸ˜€ ! So, how do you plan to celebrate ? πŸ˜‰

  3. My Era says:

    Congratulations on the awards and it was great knowing so many amazing facts about you πŸ™‚
    #6 I count only till 12 for I never count the boxes on my thumb, and you do till 20 now that’s something very new πŸ™‚

  4. Jazz says:

    TP, I loved reading your facts. The #3 is so so cute, must try it sometime. πŸ˜›

    I’m only scared of reptiles. But my roomate used to be so scared of cockroaches and I was the brave one among them running behind and killing cockroaches with a chappal and used to show them the white blood and all. They would look at me as saying ‘how gross’. πŸ˜€

    And you do love dancing na, can count it as an exercise.

    We all have nicknames too. But I always liked other’s names, not mine. My sister’s names are roma, guddu, chutki which I feel are fancy but mine is soma which means nothing and is boring. πŸ™‚

    • Yes yes.. go on try it.. I am sure, like me, you will also run to hug your hubby as soon as he will spray any fragrance πŸ˜‰

      You are REALLY brave girl…

      soma is quite different nick name eh..

      my sis is given a guy’s name as her nick name and now when w are looking for a suitable match for him, I always tease her by saying that we will print your nick name on your wedding invitation cards.. people will think it is gay wedding lol

  5. Congratulation on the award and nice to know more about you πŸ™‚

  6. chipmunk says:

    he he funnny eh! your are a typical in counting πŸ˜€ and I am a kind of yours who use to hold mobile in hand, and use to role carefully in such a way that it doesn’t flip out of my hand πŸ™‚

  7. 1. You gained 20Kgs, you must have been really underweight before marriage πŸ™‚
    2. I hate to work out too, but now my health is forcing me to start one 😦
    3. Super cute πŸ™‚
    4. I still go through this my dear, my heart s always back home πŸ™‚
    5. I would never change my name, though I don’t like mine. I feel its my identity, I am glad PK liked your name.
    6. Interesting .
    7&8. I was a shopaholic too, but these days those are never my priorities.
    9. Same pinch.
    10. Poor you ..
    11. Ha ha me too my iPhone is there next to bed and I am so addictive πŸ™‚

  8. Carline Shallow says:

    i like to use pet names that are cute for all my pets.^

    Please do take a peek at our favorite web page
    http://www.beautyfashiondigest.com/track-jacket-outwear/

Have something to say?? :-)

