Watching Videos is Injurious to Health!!

Just imagine, after a long busy day, after  about 2 hours of travel, you are tired, you are mentally & physically exhausted, you want to rest, you want to sleep, your eyes are red, watery, burning, you are extremely sleepy but cannot sleep.

WHY??

Reason being you still have some daily soaps and beauty & cookery videos to watch.

You want to know what has happened in the daily soaps? What new make-up tricks these beauty gurus are sharing today? What new dishes these chefs are going to cook today so that you can cook it on weekend??

I have to check social networking sites in every half an hour even while in the office!!! PK says that Twitter has become my newspaper. All the news he reads in his newspaper I read it in Twitter before him. I love to read Bollywood news 🙂

I reach home from work at about 6.00pm, cook dinner, pack next day’s lunch(all with PK’s help), eat dinner and then I only want my iphone 4S and my bed.

I watch beauty videos first then cooking videos and then few Indian daily soaps (please don’t make face, I am addicted to them, can’t help it 🙂 ) like Diya aur Baati Hum, Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai, Saath Nibhana Saathiya and Kairi – Rishta Khatta Meetha!!!

Heights of this addiction:

Last night I woke up at about 3.30pm to go to the washroom. Suddenly, PK also woke up and said he is going to the kitchen to refill the water jug. I quickly took my Mobile & checked FB & twitter till PK comes back from kitchen. I just could not miss the chance of checking my phone even in the middle of the night. (knowing that PK will be angry to see me glued to my phone again):(

OH and read this – Sometimes when I don’t get chance to watch the latest episode of any daily soap at home, I just google it’s written episode and read the updates first thing in the morning, in office.

PS: I am going to print a banner saying “Watching videos is injurious to health” & hang it in my bedroom.

PPS: No, I don’t like to watch these videos on laptop or TV 😦

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Have something to say?? :-)

